We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Third Wife
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Narrator:
Published:
Dreamscape Media 2018
Status:
Checked Out
Description
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
07/03/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781666605358
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lisa Jewell. (2018). The Third Wife. Unabridged Dreamscape Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lisa Jewell. 2018. The Third Wife. Dreamscape Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lisa Jewell, The Third Wife. Dreamscape Media, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lisa Jewell. The Third Wife. Unabridged Dreamscape Media, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection40

There are 2 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f4207d28-da4a-ade8-68f7-06431318b1bf
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jul 26, 2018 17:23:00
Date Updated:
May 18, 2022 17:58:56
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 03, 2023 21:43:11
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 03, 2023 21:43:11
Last Availability Check:
Feb 03, 2023 21:43:14
Last Availability Change:
Jan 26, 2023 20:34:05
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 03, 2023 23:27:04

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Third Wife
crossRefId
4053485
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2343-1/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2343-1/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2343-1/392/8E9/35/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2343-1/392/8E9/35/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781974903313
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781974903306
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781974903313
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781974903306
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Lisa Jewell
id
3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08
title
The Third Wife
starRating
3.5
dateAdded
2018-07-26T22:57:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4053485
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2343-1/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2343-1/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2343-1/392/8E9/35/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2343-1/392/8E9/35/{3928E935-FC60-494C-9AE8-E2F6C3D59E08}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: TheThirdWife_9781666605358_4053485
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 269953984
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781666605358
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781974903313
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/03/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/2343-1/4053485-TheThirdWife.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3928e935-fc60-494c-9ae8-e2f6c3d59e08&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: multipart.odm
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 269930159
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781666605358
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: dreamscape_audio#9781974903313
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/03/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/2343-1/4053485-TheThirdWife.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3928e935-fc60-494c-9ae8-e2f6c3d59e08&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Jewell, Lisa
      • bioText: Lisa Jewell is a British author of popular fiction. She was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of twelve novels, including The House We Grew Up In and The Third Wife. For more information, visit her on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial, or follow her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK.
      • name: Lisa Jewell
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Jameson, Joe
      • name: Joe Jameson
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2018-07-03T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
07/03/2018
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Third Wife
fullDescription
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.
sortTitle
Third Wife
crossRefId
4053485
popularity
5512
publisher
Dreamscape Media
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/3928e935-fc60-494c-9ae8-e2f6c3d59e08/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3928e935-fc60-494c-9ae8-e2f6c3d59e08
starRating
3.5