Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Pattern Artist
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
Barbour Publishing, Inc. 2016
Status:
Checked Out
Description

Can a lowly housemaid realize her own American dream?

Born into a life of hard work, English housemaid Annie Wood arrives in New York City in 1911 with her wealthy mistress. Wide-eyed with the possibilities America has to offer, Annie wonders if there's more for her than a life of service.
Annie chooses to risk everything, taps into courage she never knew she had, and goes off on her own, finding employment in the sewing department at Macy's. While at Macy's Annie catches the eye of a salesman at the Butterick Pattern Company. Through determination, hard work, and God's leading, Annie discovers a hidden gift: she is a talented fashion designer—a pattern artist of the highest degree.
As she runs from ghosts of the past and focuses on the future, Annie enters a creative world that takes her to the fashion houses of Paris and into a life of adventure, purpose, and love.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
12/01/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781634097949
ASIN:
B01HHJIK9O
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nancy Moser. (2016). The Pattern Artist. Barbour Publishing, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nancy Moser. 2016. The Pattern Artist. Barbour Publishing, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nancy Moser, The Pattern Artist. Barbour Publishing, Inc, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nancy Moser. The Pattern Artist. Barbour Publishing, Inc, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
edff1a04-77bb-cd33-cc04-3e093fbfb0bc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 15:34:41
Date Updated:
May 20, 2020 17:21:25
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 14, 2021 06:25:53
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 14, 2021 06:25:53
Last Availability Check:
Oct 14, 2021 06:25:54
Last Availability Change:
Oct 12, 2021 23:37:48
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 16, 2021 02:08:36

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1611-1/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1611-1/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1611-1/111/113/F9/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1611-1/111/113/F9/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781634097949
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01HHJIK9O
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781634097949
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Nancy Moser
title
The Pattern Artist
dateAdded
2016-12-22T17:29:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3031660
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Pattern Artist
crossRefId
3031660
series
The Pattern Artist
id
111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3
starRating
3.9

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1611-1/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1611-1/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1611-1/111/113/F9/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1611-1/111/113/F9/{111113F9-D14C-4637-8D84-A2702B4980F3}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: PatternArtist9781634097949
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1690466
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781634097949
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 11/11/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PatternArtist9781634097949
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01HHJIK9O
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 11/11/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PatternArtist9781634097949
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1690415
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781634097949
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/11/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Moser Nancy
      • bioText:

        Nancy Moser is an award-winning author of over twenty-five novels that share a common message: we each have a unique purpose—the trick is to find out what it is. Her genres include contemporary and historical novels including Love of the Summerfields, Mozart's Sister, The Invitation, and the Christy Award-winning Time Lottery. She is a fan of anything antique—humans included. www.nancymoser.com.

      • name: Nancy Moser
imprint
Shiloh Run Press
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Christian Fiction
publishDate
2016-12-01T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
12/01/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Can a lowly housemaid realize her own American dream?

Born into a life of hard work, English housemaid Annie Wood arrives in New York City in 1911 with her wealthy mistress. Wide-eyed with the possibilities America has to offer, Annie wonders if there's more for her than a life of service.
Annie chooses to risk everything, taps into courage she never knew she had, and goes off on her own, finding employment in the sewing department at Macy's. While at Macy's Annie catches the eye of a salesman at the Butterick Pattern Company. Through determination, hard work, and God's leading, Annie discovers a hidden gift: she is a talented fashion designer—a pattern artist of the highest degree.
As she runs from ghosts of the past and focuses on the future, Annie enters a creative world that takes her to the fashion houses of Paris and into a life of adventure, purpose, and love.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Pattern Artist
fullDescription

Can a lowly housemaid realize her own American dream?

Born into a life of hard work, English housemaid Annie Wood arrives in New York City in 1911 with her wealthy mistress. Wide-eyed with the possibilities America has to offer, Annie wonders if there's more for her than a life of service.
Annie chooses to risk everything, taps into courage she never knew she had, and goes off on her own, finding employment in the sewing department at Macy's. While at Macy's Annie catches the eye of a salesman at the Butterick Pattern Company. Through determination, hard work, and God's leading, Annie discovers a hidden gift: she is a talented fashion designer—a pattern artist of the highest degree.
As she runs from ghosts of the past and focuses on the future, Annie enters a creative world that takes her to the fashion houses of Paris and into a life of adventure, purpose, and love.

sortTitle
Pattern Artist
crossRefId
3031660
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Library Journal
      • content:

        November 1, 2016

        Arriving in New York City in 1911 with her employer, English housemaid Annie Wood is fascinated by all she sees. For the first time, she picks up on the American notion that she could become more than a lady's maid. Taking a position at Macy's New York department store as a seamstress, she is noticed by a Butterick Pattern Company representative. Her innate talent as a designer and patternmaker takes her to the heights of the fashion industry. The uplifting tone and turn-of-the-century setting will charm historical fiction readers, and fashionistas interested in the evolution of the clothing industry in the early 20th century will find much to like here. VERDICT Christy Award winner Moser (Time Lottery) pens a rags-to-riches saga that illustrates America's eternal draw for immigrants. Readers who enjoyed Susan Vreeland's Clara and Mr. Tiffany may find this appealing.

        Copyright 2016 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

series
The Pattern Artist
popularity
284
publisher
Barbour Publishing, Inc.
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
111113f9-d14c-4637-8d84-a2702b4980f3
starRating
3.9