Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2013
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
04/02/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101617410
ASIN:
B0090UOIW2
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Julie James. (2013). Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Julie James. 2013. Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Julie James, Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4. Penguin Publishing Group, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Julie James. Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4. Penguin Publishing Group, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
90a531ce-f2b1-e0f6-650d-a8a4aa1bd056
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 19:32:06
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2020 07:20:15
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 12, 2021 15:36:25
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 11, 2021 18:48:29
Last Availability Check:
Jun 12, 2021 15:36:27
Last Availability Change:
Jun 11, 2021 05:15:35
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 12, 2021 02:28:46

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/0D0/501/5B/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/0D0/501/5B/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101617410
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0090UOIW2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101617410
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Julie James
title
Love Irresistibly
dateAdded
2015-09-29T14:33:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=1045310
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Love Irresistibly FBIUS Attorney Series Book 04
crossRefId
1045310
series
FBI/US Attorney
subtitle
FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
id
0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: LoveIrresistibly9781101617410
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1373838
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101617410
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/02/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/love-irresistibly?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LoveIrresistibly9781101617410
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0090UOIW2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/02/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/love-irresistibly?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LoveIrresistibly9781101617410
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101617410
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/02/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/love-irresistibly?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: family
      • value: relationships
      • value: Friendship
      • value: romance
      • value: lawyer
      • value: fashion
      • value: alpha male
      • value: contemporary fiction
      • value: Fiction
      • value: crime
      • value: novels
      • value: love
      • value: Romantic Suspense
      • value: Comedy
      • value: Dogs
      • value: women
      • value: Short Stories
      • value: mystery
      • value: Drama
      • value: Women's Fiction
      • value: Divorce
      • value: Thriller
      • value: dating
      • value: Contemporary Romance
      • value: cozy mystery
      • value: sports
      • value: romance book
      • value: Hollywood
      • value: Romance Novel
      • value: Chick Lit
      • value: Law Enforcement
      • value: romantic comedy
      • value: fiction books
      • value: realistic fiction
      • value: contemporary romance books
      • value: romance books
      • value: romance novels
      • value: romantic novels
      • value: gifts for women
      • value: gifts for her
      • value: women gifts
      • value: books fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: James, Julie
      • name: Julie James
imprint
Berkley
publishDate
2013-04-02T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Love Irresistibly
fullDescription

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

popularity
1600
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/0D0/501/5B/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/0D0/501/5B/{0D05015B-BE3B-4486-AE11-0ED70B030628}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
publishDateText
04/02/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working...

sortTitle
Love Irresistibly FBIUS Attorney Series Book 04
crossRefId
1045310
series
FBI/US Attorney
subtitle
FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group