We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Red Queen
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(34)
4 star
 
(12)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Content Description:
1 online resource (416 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Status:

Description

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard-a growing Red rebellion-even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062310651, 0062310658
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 17 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
The #1 New York Times bestselling series! Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard-a growing Red rebellion-even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Aveyard, V. (2015). Red Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Aveyard, Victoria. 2015. Red Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Aveyard, Victoria, Red Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Aveyard, Victoria. Red Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
52f6429c-235f-6765-cf65-13eb55c4d7c2
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12511038
titleRed Queen
kindEBOOK
price3.19
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMar 31, 2024 12:10:26 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:21:10 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 14, 2024 07:14:10 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02404nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15398781
003MWT
00520231027083344.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2015    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062310651 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062310658 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT15398781
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062310651_180.jpeg
037 |a 15398781 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Aveyard, Victoria, |e author.
24510 |a Red Queen |h [electronic resource] / |c Victoria Aveyard.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2015.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (416 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a The #1 New York Times bestselling series! Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard-a growing Red rebellion-even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12511038?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062310651_180.jpeg