We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Sea Glass Cottage
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.2 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(2)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HQN Books, 2020.
Content Description:
1 online resource (384 pages)
Status:

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women. The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn't so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast. It's just for a few months-that's what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan. As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful fifteen-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it's never too late-or too early-to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781488055874, 1488055874

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women. The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn't so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast. It's just for a few months-that's what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan. As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful fifteen-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it's never too late-or too early-to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Thayne, R. (2020). The Sea Glass Cottage. [United States], HQN Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Thayne, RaeAnne. 2020. The Sea Glass Cottage. [United States], HQN Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Thayne, RaeAnne, The Sea Glass Cottage. [United States], HQN Books, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Thayne, RaeAnne. The Sea Glass Cottage. [United States], HQN Books, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
3e7c3496-a2c4-54e5-5428-e5bd62aacfe5
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12548040
titleThe Sea Glass Cottage
kindEBOOK
price2.89
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 03, 2024 12:28:17 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJun 03, 2024 02:29:11 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 22, 2024 02:09:59 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02733nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15396447
003MWT
00520231027065222.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2020    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781488055874 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1488055874 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT15396447
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hqn_9781488055874_180.jpeg
037 |a 15396447 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Thayne, RaeAnne, |e author.
24514 |a The Sea Glass Cottage |h [electronic resource] / |c Raeanne Thayne.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HQN Books, |c 2020.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (384 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women. The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn't so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast. It's just for a few months-that's what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan. As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful fifteen-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it's never too late-or too early-to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12548040?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hqn_9781488055874_180.jpeg