We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The one hundred years of Lenni and Margot: a novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes-a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love. An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories. Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she's dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital's arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined. As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lenni's doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospital's patient chaplain, Lenni and Margot devise a plan to create one hundred paintings showcasing the stories of the century they have lived-stories of love and loss, of courage and kindness, of unexpected tenderness and pure joy. Though the end is near, life isn't quite done with these unforgettable women just yet. Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after we're gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063017511, 0063017512

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes-a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love. An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories. Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she's dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital's arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined. As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lenni's doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospital's patient chaplain, Lenni and Margot devise a plan to create one hundred paintings showcasing the stories of the century they have lived-stories of love and loss, of courage and kindness, of unexpected tenderness and pure joy. Though the end is near, life isn't quite done with these unforgettable women just yet. Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after we're gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cronin, M. (2021). The one hundred years of Lenni and Margot: a novel. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cronin, Marianne. 2021. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cronin, Marianne, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cronin, Marianne. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Novel. [United States], HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8f1d14c6-9007-e4a8-96e1-30ff9df6dcc5
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId13544835
titleThe One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot
kindEBOOK
price3.04
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 05, 2022 12:10:23 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 09, 2022 04:55:52 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 05, 2022 02:08:36 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03595nam a22005295a 4500
001MWT15211343
003MWT
00520220811064058.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008220808s2021    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780063017511|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0063017512|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15211343
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063017511_180.jpeg
037 |a 15211343|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Cronin, Marianne,|e author.
24514|a The one hundred years of Lenni and Margot :|b a novel|h [electronic resource] /|c Marianne Cronin.
2463 |a 100 years of Lenni and Margot
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes-a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love. An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories. Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she's dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital's arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined. As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lenni's doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospital's patient chaplain, Lenni and Margot devise a plan to create one hundred paintings showcasing the stories of the century they have lived-stories of love and loss, of courage and kindness, of unexpected tenderness and pure joy. Though the end is near, life isn't quite done with these unforgettable women just yet. Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after we're gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Teenage girls|v Fiction.
650 0|a Artists|v Fiction.
650 0|a Older women|v Fiction.
650 0|a Terminally ill adolescents|v Fiction.
650 0|a Intergenerational relations|v Fiction.
650 0|a Female friendship|v Fiction.
650 0|a Reminiscing in old age|v Fiction.
650 0|a Painting|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
651 0|a Glasgow (Scotland)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Life change events|v Fiction.
650 0|a Artistic collaboration|v Fiction.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13544835?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063017511_180.jpeg