We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Chronicle Books LLC, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Status:
Description

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses-from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes-revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways. - Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris - Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world - Full of bright, stunning illustrations Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity. - Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions - Ideal for nature lovers - For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781452182926 (electronic bk.), 1452182922 (electronic bk.)
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
490

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses-from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes-revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways. - Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris - Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world - Full of bright, stunning illustrations Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity. - Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions - Ideal for nature lovers - For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Harris, S. (2021). Have You Ever Seen a Flower? [United States]: Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Harris, Shawn. 2021. Have You Ever Seen a Flower? [United States]: Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Harris, Shawn, Have You Ever Seen a Flower? [United States]: Chronicle Books LLC, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Harris, Shawn. Have You Ever Seen a Flower? [United States]: Chronicle Books LLC, 2021. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
80bd9180-0e5c-9ee7-3057-04a46b6e16cc
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId14865745
titleHave You Ever Seen a Flower?
kindEBOOK
price0.59
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 10, 2022 12:08:03 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeMar 02, 2022 03:23:47 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 03, 2022 06:24:30 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02222nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT14868648
003MWT
00520220217060548.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008220216s2021    xxu    js     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781452182926 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1452182922 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT14868648
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/chr_9781452182926_180.jpeg
037 |a 14868648|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a [E]|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Harris, Shawn.
24510|a Have You Ever Seen a Flower?|h [electronic resource].
264 1|a [United States] :|b Chronicle Books LLC,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses-from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes-revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways. - Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris - Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world - Full of bright, stunning illustrations Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity. - Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions - Ideal for nature lovers - For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Flowers|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Senses and sensation|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14865745?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/chr_9781452182926_180.jpeg