We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Dark Lullaby
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : W F Howes, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 34 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored. Kit is an 'out', she doesn't want children. Infertility is universal and she has witnessed the agonies of her friends and sister going through the painful and dangerous fertility treatment, Induction, and then struggling to keep their babies, and cannot face going through it herself. But then she meets Thomas, and gradually the idea of a baby becomes more and more important. She and Thomas go through Induction and have a baby girl, Mimi. At first everything goes well but then the small mistakes, ISPs (Insufficient Standard of Parenting), build up and suddenly Kit is face to face with the idea of losing Mimi, and she is forced to ask herself how far she will go to keep her family together.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781004055999, 1004055994

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Eva Feiler.
Description
For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored. Kit is an 'out', she doesn't want children. Infertility is universal and she has witnessed the agonies of her friends and sister going through the painful and dangerous fertility treatment, Induction, and then struggling to keep their babies, and cannot face going through it herself. But then she meets Thomas, and gradually the idea of a baby becomes more and more important. She and Thomas go through Induction and have a baby girl, Mimi. At first everything goes well but then the small mistakes, ISPs (Insufficient Standard of Parenting), build up and suddenly Kit is face to face with the idea of losing Mimi, and she is forced to ask herself how far she will go to keep her family together.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ho-Yen, P., & Feiler, E. (2021). Dark Lullaby. Unabridged. [United States]: W F Howes.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ho-Yen, Polly and Eva, Feiler. 2021. Dark Lullaby. [United States]: W F Howes.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ho-Yen, Polly and Eva, Feiler, Dark Lullaby. [United States]: W F Howes, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ho-Yen, Polly., and Eva Feiler. Dark Lullaby. Unabridged. [United States]: W F Howes, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
19af7819-8c58-036e-ac87-499ea9920a75
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId14382785
titleDark Lullaby
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.16
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 01, 2022 12:47:26 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 30, 2022 02:49:58 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 30, 2022 02:44:00 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02436nim a22004215a 4500
001MWT14382785
003MWT
00520220701112737.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008211005s2021    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781004055999|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1004055994|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT14382785
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/wfh_9781004055999_180.jpeg
037 |a 14382785|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Ho-Yen, Polly.
24510|a Dark Lullaby|h [electronic resource] /|c Polly Ho-Yen.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b W F Howes,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 34 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Read by Eva Feiler.
520 |a For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored. Kit is an 'out', she doesn't want children. Infertility is universal and she has witnessed the agonies of her friends and sister going through the painful and dangerous fertility treatment, Induction, and then struggling to keep their babies, and cannot face going through it herself. But then she meets Thomas, and gradually the idea of a baby becomes more and more important. She and Thomas go through Induction and have a baby girl, Mimi. At first everything goes well but then the small mistakes, ISPs (Insufficient Standard of Parenting), build up and suddenly Kit is face to face with the idea of losing Mimi, and she is forced to ask herself how far she will go to keep her family together.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
7001 |a Feiler, Eva,|e narrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14382785?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/wfh_9781004055999_180.jpeg