Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Speak of the devil
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
[United States] : Recorded Books, Inc., 2013.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 15 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

For readers of Kathy Reichs, Lisa Scottoline, Patricia Cornwell, and Lisa Gardner, a new thriller by former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta. SPEAK OF THE DEVIL-- AND HE WILL APPEAR On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis' s professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. While Anna is enjoying a romantic dinner capped off by a marriage proposal, a few miles away two separate groups are gearing up to raid a brothel. A vicious killer known as Diablo-- the Devil-- leads one group. A few minutes later, Anna' s own investigative team heads in to search the brothel, as part of the fight against human trafficking in D.C. Both groups are caught off guard, with deadly results. As Anna investigates the bloody face-off, the boundaries between her work and home life begin to blur. Though eager to focus on her new fiancE, the chief homicide prosecutor Jack Bailey, and her soon-to-be stepdaughter, Olivia, this case and the search for Diablo are never far from her mind. When Anna discovers a web of long-buried secrets and official lies leading straight to her doorstep, the truth about this case threatens to rob her of the happiness she seemed so close to securing. And everything Anna counted on becomes a question mark as Diablo moves in for yet another kill. Allison Leotta draws on her experience as a D.C. sex-crimes prosecutor to take readers into the back rooms of the U.S. Attorney' s Office, the hidden world of the Witness Protection Program, and the secret rituals of one of America' s most dangerous gangs. Universally praised by bestselling authors from Catherine Coulter and George Pelecanos to Lisa Scottoline and David Baldacci, Leotta weaves fact and fiction to create her best novel yet.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781470365554 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1470365553 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Tavia Gilbert.
Description
For readers of Kathy Reichs, Lisa Scottoline, Patricia Cornwell, and Lisa Gardner, a new thriller by former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta. SPEAK OF THE DEVIL-- AND HE WILL APPEAR On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis' s professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. While Anna is enjoying a romantic dinner capped off by a marriage proposal, a few miles away two separate groups are gearing up to raid a brothel. A vicious killer known as Diablo-- the Devil-- leads one group. A few minutes later, Anna' s own investigative team heads in to search the brothel, as part of the fight against human trafficking in D.C. Both groups are caught off guard, with deadly results. As Anna investigates the bloody face-off, the boundaries between her work and home life begin to blur. Though eager to focus on her new fiancE, the chief homicide prosecutor Jack Bailey, and her soon-to-be stepdaughter, Olivia, this case and the search for Diablo are never far from her mind. When Anna discovers a web of long-buried secrets and official lies leading straight to her doorstep, the truth about this case threatens to rob her of the happiness she seemed so close to securing. And everything Anna counted on becomes a question mark as Diablo moves in for yet another kill. Allison Leotta draws on her experience as a D.C. sex-crimes prosecutor to take readers into the back rooms of the U.S. Attorney' s Office, the hidden world of the Witness Protection Program, and the secret rituals of one of America' s most dangerous gangs. Universally praised by bestselling authors from Catherine Coulter and George Pelecanos to Lisa Scottoline and David Baldacci, Leotta weaves fact and fiction to create her best novel yet.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Leotta, A., & Gilbert, T. (2013). Speak of the devil. Unabridged. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Leotta, Allison and Tavia. Gilbert. 2013. Speak of the Devil. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Leotta, Allison and Tavia. Gilbert, Speak of the Devil. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Leotta, Allison., and Tavia Gilbert. Speak of the Devil. Unabridged. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
62e77b88-8bd1-59c0-959d-15644b12018e
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13523031
titleSpeak of the Devil
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedOct 15, 2020 01:01:32 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeDec 03, 2020 02:54:25 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 26, 2021 02:27:14 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03614nim a22004815a 4500
001MWT13523031
003MWT
00520201117050241.1
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008201023s2013    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781470365554 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1470365553 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT13523031
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781470365554_180.jpeg
037 |a 13523031|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Leotta, Allison.
24510|a Speak of the devil|h [electronic resource] /|c Allison Leotta.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Recorded Books, Inc.,|c 2013.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 15 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
4901 |a Anna Curtis ;|v bk. 3
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Read by Tavia Gilbert.
520 |a For readers of Kathy Reichs, Lisa Scottoline, Patricia Cornwell, and Lisa Gardner, a new thriller by former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta. SPEAK OF THE DEVIL-- AND HE WILL APPEAR On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis' s professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. While Anna is enjoying a romantic dinner capped off by a marriage proposal, a few miles away two separate groups are gearing up to raid a brothel. A vicious killer known as Diablo-- the Devil-- leads one group. A few minutes later, Anna' s own investigative team heads in to search the brothel, as part of the fight against human trafficking in D.C. Both groups are caught off guard, with deadly results. As Anna investigates the bloody face-off, the boundaries between her work and home life begin to blur. Though eager to focus on her new fiancE, the chief homicide prosecutor Jack Bailey, and her soon-to-be stepdaughter, Olivia, this case and the search for Diablo are never far from her mind. When Anna discovers a web of long-buried secrets and official lies leading straight to her doorstep, the truth about this case threatens to rob her of the happiness she seemed so close to securing. And everything Anna counted on becomes a question mark as Diablo moves in for yet another kill. Allison Leotta draws on her experience as a D.C. sex-crimes prosecutor to take readers into the back rooms of the U.S. Attorney' s Office, the hidden world of the Witness Protection Program, and the secret rituals of one of America' s most dangerous gangs. Universally praised by bestselling authors from Catherine Coulter and George Pelecanos to Lisa Scottoline and David Baldacci, Leotta weaves fact and fiction to create her best novel yet.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Public prosecutors|z Washington (D.C.)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Legal stories.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Gilbert, Tavia.|4 nrt
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Leotta, Allison.|t Anna Curtis.|s Spoken word ;|v bk. 3
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13523031?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781470365554_180.jpeg