Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Asking for truffle
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Crooked Lane Books, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

When Charity Penn receives a letter saying she won a trip to Camellia Beach, South Carolina complete with free cooking lessons at the town's seaside chocolate shop, The Chocolate Box, she's immediately skeptical. She never entered any contest. Her former prep school friend offers to look into the phony prize-only to end up drowned in a vat of chocolate. Struck with guilt, Penn heads to the southern beach town to investigate why he was killed. But as wary as she is of the locals, she finds herself lured into their eccentric vibe, letting her defenses melt away and even learning the art of crafting delicious chocolates. That is, until delight turns bittersweet as she steps straight into the midst of a deadly plot to destroy the seaside town. Now, only Penn's quick thinking and a mysterious cask of rare chocolate can save the town she's learning to love. Rich and decadent, Asking for Truffle, the first in a new cozy series by Dorothy St. James, is sure to be a delectable read for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781683312925 (electronic bk.), 1683312929 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
When Charity Penn receives a letter saying she won a trip to Camellia Beach, South Carolina complete with free cooking lessons at the town's seaside chocolate shop, The Chocolate Box, she's immediately skeptical. She never entered any contest. Her former prep school friend offers to look into the phony prize-only to end up drowned in a vat of chocolate. Struck with guilt, Penn heads to the southern beach town to investigate why he was killed. But as wary as she is of the locals, she finds herself lured into their eccentric vibe, letting her defenses melt away and even learning the art of crafting delicious chocolates. That is, until delight turns bittersweet as she steps straight into the midst of a deadly plot to destroy the seaside town. Now, only Penn's quick thinking and a mysterious cask of rare chocolate can save the town she's learning to love. Rich and decadent, Asking for Truffle, the first in a new cozy series by Dorothy St. James, is sure to be a delectable read for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

St. James, D. (2017). Asking for truffle. [United States]: Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

St. James, Dorothy. 2017. Asking for Truffle. [United States]: Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

St. James, Dorothy, Asking for Truffle. [United States]: Crooked Lane Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

St. James, Dorothy. Asking for Truffle. [United States]: Crooked Lane Books, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fd1954d1-3858-ce92-f15d-0e1f93783887
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13377574
titleAsking for Truffle
kindEBOOK
price1.29
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 11, 2020 12:35:15 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeOct 31, 2020 02:58:13 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 11, 2021 02:27:05 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02790nam a22004815a 4500
001MWT13377574
003MWT
00520201013050627.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008200710s2017    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781683312925 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1683312929 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT13377574
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781683312925_180.jpeg
037 |a 13377574|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813.6
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a St. James, Dorothy,|e author.
24510|a Asking for truffle|h [electronic resource] /|c Dorothy St. James.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Crooked Lane Books,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
4901 |a A Southern chocolate shop mystery ;|v book 1
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a When Charity Penn receives a letter saying she won a trip to Camellia Beach, South Carolina complete with free cooking lessons at the town's seaside chocolate shop, The Chocolate Box, she's immediately skeptical. She never entered any contest. Her former prep school friend offers to look into the phony prize-only to end up drowned in a vat of chocolate. Struck with guilt, Penn heads to the southern beach town to investigate why he was killed. But as wary as she is of the locals, she finds herself lured into their eccentric vibe, letting her defenses melt away and even learning the art of crafting delicious chocolates. That is, until delight turns bittersweet as she steps straight into the midst of a deadly plot to destroy the seaside town. Now, only Penn's quick thinking and a mysterious cask of rare chocolate can save the town she's learning to love. Rich and decadent, Asking for Truffle, the first in a new cozy series by Dorothy St. James, is sure to be a delectable read for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Chocolate|v Fiction.
650 0|a Truffles (Confectionery)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
651 0|a South Carolina|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a St. James, Dorothy.|t Southern Chocolate Shop mysteries ;|v 1.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13377574?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781683312925_180.jpeg