Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The stranger diaries
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
[United States] : HMH Books, 2019.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

International Bestseller Finalist for an Edgar Award for Best Novel "This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." -People Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature. The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary: Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781328576088 (electronic bk.), 1328576086 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
International Bestseller Finalist for an Edgar Award for Best Novel "This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." -People Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature. The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary: Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Griffiths, E. (2019). The stranger diaries. [United States]: HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Griffiths, Elly. 2019. The Stranger Diaries. [United States]: HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Griffiths, Elly, The Stranger Diaries. [United States]: HMH Books, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Griffiths, Elly. The Stranger Diaries. [United States]: HMH Books, 2019. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e35d738e-6631-3880-7859-f4f2f044f775
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13250027
titleThe Stranger Diaries
kindEBOOK
price0.79
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 31, 2020 12:12:27 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:52:33 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 18, 2021 02:26:43 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02583nam a22004335a 4500
001MWT13250027
003MWT
00520200528011419.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008200410s2019    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781328576088 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1328576086 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT13250027
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hmh_9781328576088_180.jpeg
037 |a 13250027|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 823/.92|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Griffiths, Elly,|e author.
24514|a The stranger diaries|h [electronic resource] /|c Elly Griffiths.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HMH Books,|c 2019.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a International Bestseller Finalist for an Edgar Award for Best Novel "This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." -People Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature. The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary: Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Women teachers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women authors|v Fiction.
650 0|a Diaries|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13250027?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hmh_9781328576088_180.jpeg