We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The black flamingo
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
[United States] : Balzer + Bray, 2020.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (3hr., 39 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 5
Status:
Description

Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sara Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy. One boy's journey coming to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen. This is a story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold color.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063003934 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 0063003937 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 5 Points

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Performed by the author.
Description
Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sara Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy. One boy's journey coming to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen. This is a story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold color.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Atta, D., & Atta, D. (2020). The black flamingo. Unabridged. [United States]: Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Atta, Dean and Dean. Atta. 2020. The Black Flamingo. [United States]: Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Atta, Dean and Dean. Atta, The Black Flamingo. [United States]: Balzer + Bray, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Atta, Dean,, and Dean Atta. The Black Flamingo. Unabridged. [United States]: Balzer + Bray, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
02a29866-8362-7d9e-b932-d5e60b546bd3
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12688448
titleThe Black Flamingo
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 04, 2021 12:07:36 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 01, 2021 03:06:46 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 18, 2022 02:08:31 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02242nim a22004935a 4500
001MWT12688448
003MWT
00520210615053613.1
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008210611s2020    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9780063003934 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 0063003937 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT12688448
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063003934_180.jpeg
037 |a 12688448|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 823/.92|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Atta, Dean,|e author,|e narrator.
24514|a The black flamingo|h [electronic resource] /|c Dean Atta.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Balzer + Bray,|c 2020.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (3hr., 39 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Performed by the author.
520 |a Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sara Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy. One boy's journey coming to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen. This is a story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold color.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Teenage boys|v Fiction.
650 0|a Racially mixed people|v Fiction.
650 0|a Female impersonators|v Fiction.
650 0|a Gay teenagers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
7001 |a Atta, Dean.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12688448?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063003934_180.jpeg