We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Moment of truth
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
[United States] : HarperTeen, 2020.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 13 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 9
Status:
Description

Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. At 16, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is - a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree. So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is. The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall. As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself - like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062974976 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 0062974971 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4, 9 Points

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Caitlin Kelly.
Description
Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. At 16, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is - a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree. So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is. The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall. As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself - like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

West, K., & Kelly, C. (2020). Moment of truth. Unabridged. [United States]: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

West, Kasie and Caitlin Kelly. 2020. Moment of Truth. [United States]: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

West, Kasie and Caitlin Kelly, Moment of Truth. [United States]: HarperTeen, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

West, Kasie,, and Caitlin Kelly. Moment of Truth. Unabridged. [United States]: HarperTeen, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
15ce553d-5959-7f16-9f04-0286a526cf92
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12586886
titleMoment of Truth
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 03, 2021 12:07:31 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeDec 03, 2020 02:52:33 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 23, 2022 02:08:35 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02901nim a22004575a 4500
001MWT12586886
003MWT
00520200403035929.1
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008200327s2020    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9780062974976 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 0062974971 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT12586886
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062974976_180.jpeg
037 |a 12586886|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a West, Kasie,|e author.
24510|a Moment of truth|h [electronic resource] /|c Kasie West.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperTeen,|c 2020.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 13 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Read by Caitlin Kelly.
520 |a Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. At 16, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is - a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree. So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is. The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall. As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself - like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Swimmers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Impostors and imposture|v Fiction.
7001 |a Kelly, Caitlin,|d 1984-|e narrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12586886?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062974976_180.jpeg