We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Going wild
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Going wild volume 1.
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
710L
Status:
Description

Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona...and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant-and that's just the beginning. She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062337160 (electronic bk.), 0062337165 (electronic bk.)
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
710

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona...and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant-and that's just the beginning. She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

McMann, L. (2016). Going wild. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

McMann, Lisa. 2016. Going Wild. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

McMann, Lisa, Going Wild. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

McMann, Lisa. Going Wild. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9839f1d3-2e7b-f36a-c637-e8cda9747d4f
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12458020
titleGoing Wild
kindEBOOK
price1.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 29, 2020 12:08:53 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:06:26 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 25, 2022 06:26:40 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02759nam a22004695a 4500
001MWT12458020
003MWT
00520190928040545.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190906s2016    xxu    js     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062337160 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062337165 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12458020
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062337160_180.jpeg
037 |a 12458020|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a McMann, Lisa,|e author.
24510|a Going wild|h [electronic resource] /|c Lisa McMann.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
4901 |a [Going wild] ;|v [book 1]
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona...and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant-and that's just the beginning. She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Moving, Household|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Ability|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Superheroes|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
651 0|a Arizona|v Fiction.
650 1|a Ability|v Fiction.
650 1|a Superheroes|v Fiction.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a McMann, Lisa.|t Going wild ;|v bk. 1.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458020?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062337160_180.jpeg