Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Sword and verse
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Sword and verse volume 1.
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend's disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself? Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062457554 (electronic bk.), 0062457551 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend's disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself? Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

MacMillan, K. (2016). Sword and verse. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

MacMillan, Kathy, 1975-. 2016. Sword and Verse. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

MacMillan, Kathy, 1975-, Sword and Verse. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

MacMillan, Kathy. Sword and Verse. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
23021a56-d146-d1a9-e80c-e5650b9deea1
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12457586
titlePerfect Prey
kindEBOOK
price1.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 31, 2020 12:11:18 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:30:39 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 17, 2021 02:27:13 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02274nam a22004455a 4500
001MWT12457586
003MWT
00520190928052325.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190906s2016    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062457554 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062457551 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12457586
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062457554_180.jpeg
037 |a 12457586|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a [Fic]
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a MacMillan, Kathy,|d 1975-
24510|a Sword and verse|h [electronic resource] /|c Kathy MacMillan.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend's disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself? Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Slaves|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Princes|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Literacy|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Interpersonal relations|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Secrecy|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457586?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062457554_180.jpeg