Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Deacon Locke went to prom
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contemporary romance that is pitch perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider. Promposals are taking over Deacon Locke's high school and there is no place left to hide. But even with graduation looming, shy and unusually tall Deacon doesn't think he can get up the nerve to ask anyone to the dance. Especially given all the theatrics. It isn't until Deacon confides in his witty and outgoing best friend Jean that he realizes should could be a great person to take. Only problem is Jean isn't your typical prom date. She's older. A lot older. And she's Deacon's grandmother. But when Deacon meets Soraya-a girl unlike any other he's ever met-he fears he has totally squandered his chances of having a prom he'll never forget. Deacon couldn't be more wrong. About everything. Deacon Locke Went to Prom is award-winning author Brian Katcher's fifth novel.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062422545 (electronic bk.), 0062422545 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contemporary romance that is pitch perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider. Promposals are taking over Deacon Locke's high school and there is no place left to hide. But even with graduation looming, shy and unusually tall Deacon doesn't think he can get up the nerve to ask anyone to the dance. Especially given all the theatrics. It isn't until Deacon confides in his witty and outgoing best friend Jean that he realizes should could be a great person to take. Only problem is Jean isn't your typical prom date. She's older. A lot older. And she's Deacon's grandmother. But when Deacon meets Soraya-a girl unlike any other he's ever met-he fears he has totally squandered his chances of having a prom he'll never forget. Deacon couldn't be more wrong. About everything. Deacon Locke Went to Prom is award-winning author Brian Katcher's fifth novel.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Katcher, B. (2017). Deacon Locke went to prom. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Katcher, Brian. 2017. Deacon Locke Went to Prom. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Katcher, Brian, Deacon Locke Went to Prom. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Katcher, Brian. Deacon Locke Went to Prom. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
189f7e38-d25f-3a14-0732-898622a4b4c3
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12456097
titleDeacon Locke Went to Prom
kindEBOOK
price2.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 29, 2020 12:20:01 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:57:03 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 02, 2021 02:27:12 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02806nam a22005175a 4500
001MWT12456097
003MWT
00520190928032851.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190906s2017    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062422545 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062422545 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12456097
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062422545_180.jpeg
037 |a 12456097|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Katcher, Brian,|e author.
24510|a Deacon Locke went to prom|h [electronic resource] /|c Brian Katcher.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contemporary romance that is pitch perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider. Promposals are taking over Deacon Locke's high school and there is no place left to hide. But even with graduation looming, shy and unusually tall Deacon doesn't think he can get up the nerve to ask anyone to the dance. Especially given all the theatrics. It isn't until Deacon confides in his witty and outgoing best friend Jean that he realizes should could be a great person to take. Only problem is Jean isn't your typical prom date. She's older. A lot older. And she's Deacon's grandmother. But when Deacon meets Soraya-a girl unlike any other he's ever met-he fears he has totally squandered his chances of having a prom he'll never forget. Deacon couldn't be more wrong. About everything. Deacon Locke Went to Prom is award-winning author Brian Katcher's fifth novel.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Grandmothers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Grandparent and child|v Fiction.
650 0|a Proms|v Fiction.
650 0|a Social media|v Fiction.
650 0|a Romance fiction.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
650 1|a Grandmothers|v Fiction.
650 1|a Grandparent and child|v Fiction.
650 1|a Proms|v Fiction.
650 1|a Social media|v Fiction.
650 1|a Love|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456097?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062422545_180.jpeg