We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The young wives club: a novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 51 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like…and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men… All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself… Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league-which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781508231646 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1508231648 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Rebekkah Ross.
Description
In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like…and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men… All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself… Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league-which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Pennell, J., & Ross, R. (2017). The young wives club: a novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Pennell, Julie and Rebekkah Ross. 2017. The Young Wives Club: A Novel. [United States]: Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Pennell, Julie and Rebekkah Ross, The Young Wives Club: A Novel. [United States]: Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Pennell, Julie,, and Rebekkah Ross. The Young Wives Club: A Novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
798ed2f2-c938-4e93-9a3f-00355f9360b5
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12420340
titleThe Young Wives Club
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 23, 2021 12:07:58 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJan 08, 2021 02:54:05 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 02, 2022 02:10:20 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03768nim a22004695a 4500
001MWT12420340
003MWT
00520191125014126.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008190719s2017    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781508231646 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1508231648 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT12420340
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781508231646_180.jpeg
037 |a 12420340|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Pennell, Julie,|e author.
24514|a The young wives club :|b a novel|h [electronic resource] /|c Julie Pennell.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Simon & Schuster Audio,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 51 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Read by Rebekkah Ross.
520 |a In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like…and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men… All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself… Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league-which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Wives|v Fiction.
651 0|a Louisiana|v Fiction.
650 0|a Female friendship|v Fiction.
7001 |a Ross, Rebekkah,|d 1975-|e narrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12420340?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781508231646_180.jpeg