We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Wishing day
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
590L
Status:
Description

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law. On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes. The first wish is an impossible wish. The second is a wish she can make come true herself. And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart. Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed. So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062342089, 0062342088
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.5, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
590

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law. On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes. The first wish is an impossible wish. The second is a wish she can make come true herself. And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart. Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed. So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, L. (2016). Wishing day. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren, 1969-. 2016. Wishing Day. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren, 1969-, Wishing Day. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren. Wishing Day. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1db12f92-2b78-f5d4-051f-3f61116cac61
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12376500
titleWishing Day
kindEBOOK
price2.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedDec 18, 2022 12:09:28 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeDec 31, 2022 04:57:11 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 04, 2023 02:08:36 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02860nam a22004935a 4500
001MWT12376500
003MWT
00520220705050131.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190512s2016    xxu    js     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062342089|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062342088|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12376500
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062342089_180.jpeg
037 |a 12376500|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Myracle, Lauren,|d 1969-|e author.
24510|a Wishing day|h [electronic resource] /|c Lauren Myracle.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
4900 |a [Wishing series] ;|v [1]
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law. On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes. The first wish is an impossible wish. The second is a wish she can make come true herself. And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart. Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed. So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 1|a Wishes|v Fiction.
650 1|a Sisters|v Fiction.
650 1|a Magic|v Fiction.
650 1|a Fantasy.
650 0|a Wishes|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Sisters|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Magic|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Fantasy.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12376500?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062342089_180.jpeg