We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Lies I live by
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed twist on the classic spy novel is perfect for fans of Ally Carter's Embassy Row series or for any reader who enjoys cinematic writing and stories of romance and intrigue. At seventeen, Callie is the government's youngest psychic spy, trained to track dangerous people and weapons in her visions. When another young-and handsome and witty-psychic joins the agency, Callie's personal and professional lives get messy all at once. If she can't find a way to change the events she's seen in her visions, she could lose the people she loves most . . . and her mind. Literally. Richly painted against the backdrop of San Francisco and Berkeley, Lauren Sabel's enthralling novel captures the thrill of exploring a unique power in a dangerous world.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062232007 (electronic bk.), 0062232002 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed twist on the classic spy novel is perfect for fans of Ally Carter's Embassy Row series or for any reader who enjoys cinematic writing and stories of romance and intrigue. At seventeen, Callie is the government's youngest psychic spy, trained to track dangerous people and weapons in her visions. When another young-and handsome and witty-psychic joins the agency, Callie's personal and professional lives get messy all at once. If she can't find a way to change the events she's seen in her visions, she could lose the people she loves most . . . and her mind. Literally. Richly painted against the backdrop of San Francisco and Berkeley, Lauren Sabel's enthralling novel captures the thrill of exploring a unique power in a dangerous world.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sabel, L. (2016). Lies I live by. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sabel, Lauren. 2016. Lies I Live By. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sabel, Lauren, Lies I Live By. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sabel, Lauren. Lies I Live By. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fcc7f1f8-3e71-4c37-0261-14285de79477
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12374878
titleLies I Live By
kindEBOOK
price3.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 22, 2021 12:08:58 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:19:50 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 03, 2022 03:17:40 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02399nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT12374878
003MWT
00520190928044517.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190604s2016    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062232007 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062232002 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12374878
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062232007_180.jpeg
037 |a 12374878|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Sabel, Lauren,|e author.
24510|a Lies I live by|h [electronic resource] /|c Lauren Sabel.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed twist on the classic spy novel is perfect for fans of Ally Carter's Embassy Row series or for any reader who enjoys cinematic writing and stories of romance and intrigue. At seventeen, Callie is the government's youngest psychic spy, trained to track dangerous people and weapons in her visions. When another young-and handsome and witty-psychic joins the agency, Callie's personal and professional lives get messy all at once. If she can't find a way to change the events she's seen in her visions, she could lose the people she loves most . . . and her mind. Literally. Richly painted against the backdrop of San Francisco and Berkeley, Lauren Sabel's enthralling novel captures the thrill of exploring a unique power in a dangerous world.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Spy stories.
650 0|a Psychics|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12374878?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062232007_180.jpeg