We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Jinx
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Content Description:
1 online resource (384 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 620L
Status:
Description

The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. A wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. Supports the Common Core State Standards

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062129925, 0062129929
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.2, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
620

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. A wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. Supports the Common Core State Standards
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, S. (2013). Jinx. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage. 2013. Jinx. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage, Jinx. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage. Jinx. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2463267c-478f-0ae3-c52d-6d25686d349a
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11916828
titleJinx
kindEBOOK
price1.79
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedApr 21, 2023 12:07:31 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:28:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 21, 2024 11:00:56 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01885nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT11916828
003MWT
00520231027024421.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2013    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062129925|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062129929|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT11916828
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062129925_180.jpeg
037 |a 11916828|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Blackwood, Sage,|e author.
24510|a Jinx|h [electronic resource] /|c Sage Blackwood.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2013.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (384 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. A wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. Supports the Common Core State Standards
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11916828?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062129925_180.jpeg