We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Jinx's Magic
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
Content Description:
1 online resource (416 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
560L
Status:
Description

Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven. "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly-there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald-witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees-for help.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062129956, 0062129953
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
560

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven. "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly-there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald-witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees-for help.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, S. (2014). Jinx's Magic. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage. 2014. Jinx's Magic. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage, Jinx's Magic. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Blackwood, Sage. Jinx's Magic. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
72328e94-8e45-3cc3-42ff-d5aeaa274b3d
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11914385
titleJinx's Magic
kindEBOOK
price2.39
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedFeb 18, 2024 12:07:23 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:28:15 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 21, 2024 02:19:41 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02194nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT11914385
003MWT
00520231027023823.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2014    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062129956|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062129953|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT11914385
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062129956_180.jpeg
037 |a 11914385|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Blackwood, Sage,|e author.
24510|a Jinx's Magic|h [electronic resource] /|c Sage Blackwood.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2014.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (416 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven. "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly-there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald-witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees-for help.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914385?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062129956_180.jpeg