Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The testament of Jessie Lamb
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2012.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

In a chilling future, one 16-year-old girl is driven to the ultimate act of heroism. The Testament of Jessie Lamb, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, is the breakout novel from award-winning author Jane Rogers. Its cunningly drawn characters and riveting vision of a dystopic future fraught with difficult moral choices will make The Testament of Jessie Lamb an instant favorite for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go, Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games, and Brian K. Vaughan's Y: The Last Man. "The novel does not set up an elaborate apocalypse, but astringently strips away the smears hiding the apocalypses we really face. Like Jessie's, it is a small, calm voice of reason in a nonsensical world." -The Independent

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062130815 (electronic bk.), 0062130811 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
In a chilling future, one 16-year-old girl is driven to the ultimate act of heroism. The Testament of Jessie Lamb, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, is the breakout novel from award-winning author Jane Rogers. Its cunningly drawn characters and riveting vision of a dystopic future fraught with difficult moral choices will make The Testament of Jessie Lamb an instant favorite for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go, Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games, and Brian K. Vaughan's Y: The Last Man. "The novel does not set up an elaborate apocalypse, but astringently strips away the smears hiding the apocalypses we really face. Like Jessie's, it is a small, calm voice of reason in a nonsensical world." -The Independent
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rogers, J. (2012). The testament of Jessie Lamb. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rogers, Jane, 1952-. 2012. The Testament of Jessie Lamb. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rogers, Jane, 1952-, The Testament of Jessie Lamb. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rogers, Jane. The Testament of Jessie Lamb. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fcc0c445-0d71-8475-c44d-b1072da52f51
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11914077
titleThe Testament of Jessie Lamb
kindEBOOK
price2.54
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 03, 2020 12:08:22 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:52:48 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 10, 2021 02:28:16 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02195nam a22004095a 4500
001MWT11914077
003MWT
00520190511012522.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008170707s2012    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062130815 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062130811 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT11914077
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062130815_180.jpeg
037 |a 11914077|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 823.92|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Rogers, Jane,|d 1952-
24514|a The testament of Jessie Lamb|h [electronic resource] /|c Jane Rogers.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2012.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a In a chilling future, one 16-year-old girl is driven to the ultimate act of heroism. The Testament of Jessie Lamb, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, is the breakout novel from award-winning author Jane Rogers. Its cunningly drawn characters and riveting vision of a dystopic future fraught with difficult moral choices will make The Testament of Jessie Lamb an instant favorite for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go, Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games, and Brian K. Vaughan's Y: The Last Man. "The novel does not set up an elaborate apocalypse, but astringently strips away the smears hiding the apocalypses we really face. Like Jessie's, it is a small, calm voice of reason in a nonsensical world." -The Independent
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Women|v Fiction.
650 0|a Bioterrorism|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914077|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062130815_180.jpeg