Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Bohemian Gospel: a novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Bohemian gospel volume 1.
Published:
[United States] : Tantor Audio, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 47 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn't know who-or what-she is. But she means to find out. When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone-especially herself-she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her? A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781541425255 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1541425251 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Justine Eyre.
Description
Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn't know who-or what-she is. But she means to find out. When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone-especially herself-she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her? A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carpenter, D. C., & Eyre, J. (2017). Bohemian Gospel: a novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Tantor Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carpenter, Dana Chamblee and Justine. Eyre. 2017. Bohemian Gospel: A Novel. [United States]: Tantor Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carpenter, Dana Chamblee and Justine. Eyre, Bohemian Gospel: A Novel. [United States]: Tantor Audio, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carpenter, Dana Chamblee,, and Justine Eyre. Bohemian Gospel: A Novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Tantor Audio, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3ba11a44-56ee-302a-06db-9911dec02b0f
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11901218
titleBohemian Gospel
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.16
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 01, 2021 12:09:10 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:21:07 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 24, 2021 03:16:42 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03146nim a22005535a 4500
001MWT11901218
003MWT
00520191125110122.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008170616s2017    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781541425255 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1541425251 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT11901218
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781541425255_180.jpeg
037 |a 11901218|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Carpenter, Dana Chamblee,|e author.
24510|a Bohemian Gospel :|b a novel|h [electronic resource] /|c Dana Chamblee Carpenter.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Tantor Audio,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 47 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
4901 |a Bohemian Gospel ;|v bk. 1
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Justine Eyre.
520 |a Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn't know who-or what-she is. But she means to find out. When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone-especially herself-she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her? A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
60000|a Ottokar|b II,|c King of Bohemia,|d 1230?-1278|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women healers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Magic|v Fiction.
650 0|a Thirteenth century|v Fiction.
650 0|a Civilization, Medieval|y 13th century|v Fiction.
651 0|a Bohemia (Czech Republic)|x Kings and rulers|v Fiction.
650 1|a Magic|v Fiction.
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Eyre, Justine.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Carpenter, Dana Chamblee.|t Bohemian Gospel.|s Spoken word ;|v bk. 1
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11901218?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781541425255_180.jpeg