Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The divorce diet
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Blackstone Publishing, 2015.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 06 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man-or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery-just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love. Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing … just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982422721 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1982422726 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Erin Bennett.
Description
The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man-or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery-just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love. Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing … just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Hawley, E., & Bennett, E. (2015). The divorce diet. Unabridged. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Hawley, Ellen and Erin. Bennett. 2015. The Divorce Diet. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Hawley, Ellen and Erin. Bennett, The Divorce Diet. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Hawley, Ellen,, and Erin Bennett. The Divorce Diet. Unabridged. [United States]: Blackstone Publishing, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
290d8ddc-c45d-b408-32c1-4a4b29358e79
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11241316
titleThe Divorce Diet
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 19, 2020 12:07:58 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJan 08, 2021 02:52:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 13, 2021 02:27:21 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02514nim a22004575a 4500
001MWT11241316
003MWT
00520191125032034.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008150701s2015    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781982422721 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1982422726 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT11241316
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781483046341_180.jpeg
037 |a 11241316|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.54|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Hawley, Ellen,|e author.
24514|a The divorce diet|h [electronic resource].
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Blackstone Publishing,|c 2015.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 06 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Erin Bennett.
520 |a The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man-or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery-just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love. Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing … just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Divorced women|v Fiction.
655 7|a Humorous fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Bennett, Erin.|4 nrt
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11241316?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781483046341_180.jpeg