Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Fade away

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD

  • "What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."—Los Angeles Times Book Review In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried—and more dangerous than ever before. The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legos—and blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memories—of the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.Praise for Fade Away "Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."—Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning "Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."The Toronto Star "Great fun."—Houston Chronicle

  • Also in This Series
    More Like This
    More Copies In LINK+
    Loading LINK+ Copies...
    More Details
    ISBN:
    9780440246190
    9781415944707
    9780440338437
    9780385342506
    Reviews from GoodReads
    Loading GoodReads Reviews.
    Staff View

    Grouping Information

    Grouped Work IDfbc1951e-d9d8-51fc-c2ad-5714424579cf
    Grouping Titlefade away
    Grouping Authorharlan coben
    Grouping Categorybook
    Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
    Last Grouping Update2021-02-24 10:54:55AM
    Last Indexed2021-02-24 10:56:23AM
    Novelist Primary ISBN9780440222682

    Solr Details

    accelerated_reader_point_value0
    accelerated_reader_reading_level0
    authorHarlan Coben
    author_displayCoben, Harlan
    available_at_catalogCentral
    North Natomas
    Sylvan Oaks
    detailed_location_catalogCentral
    North Natomas
    Sylvan Oaks
    display_description

    WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD

  • "What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."—Los Angeles Times Book Review
    In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried—and more dangerous than ever before.
    The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legos—and blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memories—of the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.
    Praise for Fade Away
    "Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."—Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning
    "Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."The Toronto Star
    "Great fun."—Houston Chronicle

  • format_catalogBook
    eAudiobook
    eBook
    format_category_catalogAudio Books
    Books
    eBook
    idfbc1951e-d9d8-51fc-c2ad-5714424579cf
    isbn9780385342506
    9780440246190
    9780440338437
    9781415944707
    item_details
    Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
    overdrive:ba6bf0f7-a54c-440b-aa0a-dfd49fcddb5f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
    ils:.b18938450.i76638777Folsom AdultMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseOn Shelffola
    ils:.b18938450.i64648060Colusa Main Branch Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseOn Shelfcola
    ils:.b18938450.i83181994Sylvan OaksMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylag
    ils:.b18938450.i66775024Sutter County Main BranchMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseDue Jul 1, 2021suta
    ils:.b18938450.i83181982North NatomasMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
    ils:.b18938450.i83181970CentralMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
    ils:.b18938450.i83182019Sylvan OaksMYSTERY Coben, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylag
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d55Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d5-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d53Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d5-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d54Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    itype_catalogAdult Fiction
    last_indexed2021-02-24T18:56:23.51Z
    lexile_score-1
    literary_formFiction
    literary_form_fullFiction
    local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Coben, H.
    local_time_since_added_catalogYear
    owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
    owning_location_catalogCentral
    North Natomas
    Sylvan Oaks
    primary_isbn9780440246190
    publishDate2006
    2008
    record_details
    Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
    overdrive:ba6bf0f7-a54c-440b-aa0a-dfd49fcddb5feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2006
    ils:.b18938450BookBooksDelacorte Press hardcover ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, 2008, c1996.328 p. ; 25 cm
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d5eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2008
    recordtypegrouped_work
    scoping_details_catalog
    Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
    overdrive:ba6bf0f7-a54c-440b-aa0a-dfd49fcddb5f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
    ils:.b18938450.i76638777On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
    ils:.b18938450.i64648060On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
    ils:.b18938450.i83181994On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
    ils:.b18938450.i66775024Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
    ils:.b18938450.i83181982On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
    ils:.b18938450.i83181970On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
    ils:.b18938450.i83182019On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
    overdrive:ff4a1bbd-12d7-45a8-97d1-d6f224e3f9d5-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
    seriesMyron Bolitar mysteries
    series_with_volumeMyron Bolitar mysteries|3
    subject_facetBasketball players -- Crimes against -- Fiction
    Bolitar, Myron -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
    Mystery fiction
    New Jersey -- Fiction
    Sports agents -- Fiction
    title_displayFade away
    title_fullFade Away
    Fade away / Harlan Coben
    title_shortFade away
    topic_facetBasketball players
    Bolitar, Myron
    Crimes against
    Fiction
    Mystery
    Sports agents
    Suspense
    Thriller