The priory of the orange tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).A world divided.A queendom without an heir.An ancient enemy awakens.The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction—but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781635570298
9781635570281
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
Grouping Titlepriory of the orange tree
Grouping Authorshannon samantha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-18 04:16:36AM
Last Indexed2019-10-18 04:22:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorShannon, Samantha, 1991-
author_displaySamantha Shannon
available_at_catalogFair Oaks
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
detailed_location_catalogFair Oaks
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
display_descriptionThe New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction—but assassins are getting closer to her door.
Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.
Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.
Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idf9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
isbn9781635570281
9781635570298
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2591439x.i80463150Pocket-GreenhavenSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfpoca
ils:.b2591439x.i80463204Fair OaksSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseOn Shelffaia
ils:.b2591439x.i80463198North NatomasSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseDue Oct 23, 2019nnta
ils:.b2591439x.i80887478Sutter County Main BranchSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfsuta
ils:.b2591439x.i80465134Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseDue Oct 28, 2019wdpa
ils:.b2591439x.i80463162SouthgateSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfsoua
ils:.b2591439x.i80463174SouthgateSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfsoua
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e45Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e43Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e44Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook9falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2019-10-18T11:22:59.293Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSCIENCE FICTION Shannon, S.
local_time_since_added_catalogYear
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogFair Oaks
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
primary_isbn9781635570298
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2591439xBookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Publishing, 2019.830 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2019
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2591439x.i80463150On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2591439x.i80463204On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2591439x.i80463198Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2591439x.i80887478On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2591439x.i80465134Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b2591439x.i80463162On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2591439x.i80463174On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFantasy fiction
Science fiction
title_displayThe priory of the orange tree
title_fullThe Priory of the Orange Tree
The priory of the orange tree / Samantha Shannon
title_shortThe priory of the orange tree
topic_facetFantasy
Fiction
Literature