We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Wolfboy

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Wolfboy

Average user rating: 4.5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Wolfboy volume 1.
Series:
Wolfboy volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2021
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.9 - AR Pts: 0.5

Description

Perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed, this dynamic and hilarious picture book from an exciting new talent shows how feeling hangry can turn even the sweetest kid into a snarling, growling Wolfboy!
Wolfboy is hungry!
He's drooly and growly and fussy!
As he stomps through the forest looking for rabbits, he grows hungrier and growlier by the minute. What will happen if Wolfboy can't find those rabbits? And what will happen if he does?
With bold illustrations and energetic storytelling, Wolfboy perfectly captures the big feelings that come with being very hungry! Engaging for young readers and parents, this funny and fresh picture book will be an instant favorite for all families.

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9781547604432
9781547604425
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.9, 0.5 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf90993b9-217e-8335-071e-a234d56cce1a
Grouping Titlewolfboy
Grouping Authorandy harkness
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-19 02:10:40AM
Last Indexed2024-07-19 03:02:14AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
LG
accelerated_reader_point_value
0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level
1.9
author
Harkness, Andy
author_display
Harkness, Andy
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Franklin
Sylvan Oaks
detailed_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge Children's Area
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Franklin Children's
Sylvan Oaks Children's Area
display_description
Perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed, this dynamic and hilarious picture book from an exciting new talent shows how feeling hangry can turn even the sweetest kid into a snarling, growling Wolfboy!
Wolfboy is hungry!
He's drooly and growly and fussy!
As he stomps through the forest looking for rabbits, he grows hungrier and growlier by the minute. What will happen if Wolfboy can't find those rabbits? And what will happen if he does?
With bold illustrations and energetic storytelling, Wolfboy perfectly captures the big feelings that come with being very hungry! Engaging for young readers and parents, this funny and fresh picture book will be an instant favorite for all families.
format_catalog
Picture Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
f90993b9-217e-8335-071e-a234d56cce1a
isbn
9781547604425
9781547604432
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-07-19T10:02:14.558Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Franklin
Sylvan Oaks
primary_isbn
9781547604432
publishDate
2021
publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Bloomsbury Publishing
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Wolfboy
series_with_volume
Wolfboy|1
subject_facet
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Hunger -- Juvenile fiction
Rabbits -- Juvenile fiction
Wolves -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
Wolfboy
title_full
Wolfboy
Wolfboy / Andy Harkness
title_short
Wolfboy
topic_facet
Friendship
Hunger
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Picture Book Fiction
Rabbits
Wolves

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b26462163.i84676644Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE HA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26462163.i84530169Franklin Children'sPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelffracg
ils:.b26462163.i84530194Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b26462163.i84508231Barber BranchPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfbarc
ils:.b26462163.i84530145Sylvan Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylcg
ils:.b26462163.i84530157Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b26462163.i84676632Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE HA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26462163.i84398139Colusa Main Branch Children's CollectionE ANIMALS / NATURE1falsefalseOn Shelfcolc
ils:.b26462163.i84906996Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseDue Aug 7, 2024coocg

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2021
ils:.b26462163Picture BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Children's Books20211 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26462163.i84676644On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26462163.i84530169On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26462163.i84530194On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26462163.i84508231On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26462163.i84530145On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26462163.i84530157On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26462163.i84676632On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26462163.i84398139On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26462163.i84906996Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911