We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Wolfboy

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2021
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Description
Perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed, this dynamic and hilarious picture book from an exciting new talent shows how feeling hangry can turn even the sweetest kid into a snarling, growling Wolfboy!
Wolfboy is hungry!
He's drooly and growly and fussy!
As he stomps through the forest looking for rabbits, he grows hungrier and growlier by the minute. What will happen if Wolfboy can't find those rabbits? And what will happen if he does?
With bold illustrations and energetic storytelling, Wolfboy perfectly captures the big feelings that come with being very hungry! Engaging for young readers and parents, this funny and fresh picture book will be an instant favorite for all families.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781547604425
9781547604432
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.9, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf90993b9-217e-8335-071e-a234d56cce1a
Grouping Titlewolfboy
Grouping Authorandy harkness
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-28 11:48:34AM
Last Indexed2022-05-28 11:50:30AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level1.9
authorHarkness, Andy
author_displayHarkness, Andy
available_at_catalogCentral
Franklin
detailed_location_catalogCentral Kids Place
Franklin Children's
Sacramento Public Library Storage
South Natomas Children's Area
display_descriptionPerfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed, this dynamic and hilarious picture book from an exciting new talent shows how feeling hangry can turn even the sweetest kid into a snarling, growling Wolfboy!
Wolfboy is hungry!
He's drooly and growly and fussy!
As he stomps through the forest looking for rabbits, he grows hungrier and growlier by the minute. What will happen if Wolfboy can't find those rabbits? And what will happen if he does?
With bold illustrations and energetic storytelling, Wolfboy perfectly captures the big feelings that come with being very hungry! Engaging for young readers and parents, this funny and fresh picture book will be an instant favorite for all families.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idf90993b9-217e-8335-071e-a234d56cce1a
isbn9781547604425
9781547604432
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b26462163.i84508231Barber BranchPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfbarc
ils:.b26462163.i84530169Franklin Children'sPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelffracg
ils:.b26462163.i8457561xSutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseDue Jun 18, 2022sutc
ils:.b26462163.i84906996Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b26462163.i84676632Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE HA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26462163.i84676644Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE HA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26462163.i84398139Colusa Main Branch Children's CollectionE ANIMALS / NATURE1falsefalseOn Shelfcolc
ils:.b26462163.i84530194South Natomas Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseDue Jun 11, 2022natcg
ils:.b26462163.i84530157Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2022-05-28T18:50:30.530Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Harkness, A.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Franklin
South Natomas
primary_isbn9781547604425
publishDate2021
publisherBloomsbury Children's Books,
Bloomsbury Publishing
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2021
ils:.b26462163Picture BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Children's Books20211 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3a8de8f4-63e3-4bbe-a1cc-09cd4532e1b8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26462163.i84508231On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26462163.i84530169On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26462163.i8457561xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26462163.i84906996On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26462163.i84676632On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26462163.i84676644On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26462163.i84398139On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26462163.i84530194Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26462163.i84530157On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
subject_facetFriendship -- Juvenile fiction
Hunger -- Juvenile fiction
Rabbits -- Juvenile fiction
Wolves -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayWolfboy
title_fullWolfboy
Wolfboy / Andy Harkness
title_shortWolfboy
topic_facetFriendship
Hunger
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Picture Book Fiction
Rabbits
Wolves