We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Duck & Cat's Rainy Day

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
250L
Description
Fans of Hey, Duck! can now enjoy their favorite characters while learning to read by themselves in the Step into Reading debut for Carin Bramsen's beloved Duck & Cat!

It's a rainy day on the farm for Duck & Cat. What's a duo to do? Featuring a playful rhyming text and bright and lively illustrations, this endearing story about friendship and creativity will leave readers wanting to visit with Duck & Cat again and again.

Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired picture clues help children decode the story.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781524771737
9781524771713
9781524771720
Lexile measure:
250L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0fb974d-106a-27ca-2179-0d5605739bfa
Grouping Titleduck and cats rainy day
Grouping Authorcarin bramsen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-20 15:01:11PM
Last Indexed2022-01-20 02:59:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBramsen, Carin
author_displayBramsen, Carin
available_at_catalogArcade
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogArcade Children's Area
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
North Natomas Children's Area
Rancho Children's Area
South Natomas Children's Area
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_descriptionFans of Hey, Duck! can now enjoy their favorite characters while learning to read by themselves in the Step into Reading debut for Carin Bramsen's beloved Duck & Cat!

It's a rainy day on the farm for Duck & Cat. What's a duo to do? Featuring a playful rhyming text and bright and lively illustrations, this endearing story about friendship and creativity will leave readers wanting to visit with Duck & Cat again and again.

Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired picture clues help children decode the story.
format_catalogEasy Reader 1
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idf0fb974d-106a-27ca-2179-0d5605739bfa
isbn9781524771713
9781524771720
9781524771737
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b26265023.i83079762Rancho Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b26265023.i83079841Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b26265023.i85449763Woodland Public Library Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bra1falsefalseIn Processingwdpj
ils:.b26265023.i82883403Folsom Children's AreaEASY READER 1 BR1falsefalseDue Jan 29, 2022folj
ils:.b26265023.i83079713Carmichael Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Feb 1, 2022carcg
ils:.b26265023.i83079816Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b26265023.i83079804Rancho Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Jan 29, 2022rancg
ils:.b26265023.i83079749Central Kids PlaceEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b26265023.i83079774Arcade Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfarccg
ils:.b26265023.i82883415Folsom Children's AreaEASY READER 1 BR1falsefalseDue Jan 25, 2022folj
ils:.b26265023.i83079725North Natomas Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntcg
ils:.b26265023.i8307983xSouth Natomas Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Feb 5, 2022natcg
ils:.b26265023.i83079786Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalcg
ils:.b26265023.i83079750Carmichael Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Jan 18, 2022carcg
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244ad-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogChild Book
last_indexed2022-01-20T10:59:21.862Z
lexile_score250
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArcade
Carmichael
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9781524771737
publishDate2020
publisherRandom House Children's Books
Random House,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26265023Easy Reader 1BooksEnglishRandom House[2020]32 pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm.
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244adeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2020
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26265023.i83079762On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079841On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i85449763In ProcessingIn Processingfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i82883403Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i83079713Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079816On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079804Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079749On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079774On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i82883415Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i83079725On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i8307983xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079786On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26265023.i83079750Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244ad-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesStep into Reading
series_with_volumeStep into Reading|
subject_facetBest friends -- Juvenile fiction
Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Ducks -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Rain and rainfall -- Juvenile fiction
Stories in rhyme
title_displayDuck & Cat's Rainy Day
title_fullDuck & Cat's Rainy Day
Duck & Cat's rainy day / by Carin Bramsen
title_shortDuck & Cat's Rainy Day
topic_facetBeginning Reader
Best friends
Cats
Ducks
Friendship
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Rain and rainfall
Stories in rhyme