We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Duck & Cat's Rainy Day

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
250L
Description
Fans of Hey, Duck! can now enjoy their favorite characters while learning to read by themselves in the Step into Reading debut for Carin Bramsen's beloved Duck & Cat!
It's a rainy day on the farm for Duck & Cat. What's a duo to do? Featuring a playful rhyming text and bright and lively illustrations, this endearing story about friendship and creativity will leave readers wanting to visit with Duck & Cat again and again.
Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired picture clues help children decode the story.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781524771737
9781524771713
9781524771720
Lexile measure:
250L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0fb974d-106a-27ca-2179-0d5605739bfa
Grouping Titleduck and cats rainy day
Grouping Authorcarin bramsen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-19 02:10:42AM
Last Indexed2024-04-19 02:27:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Bramsen, Carin
author_display
Bramsen, Carin
available_at_catalog
Courtland
Martin Luther King Jr.
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael Children's Area
Courtland Children's Area
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
Orangevale
Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' Place
Rancho Children's Area
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_description
Fans of Hey, Duck! can now enjoy their favorite characters while learning to read by themselves in the Step into Reading debut for Carin Bramsen's beloved Duck & Cat!
It's a rainy day on the farm for Duck & Cat. What's a duo to do? Featuring a playful rhyming text and bright and lively illustrations, this endearing story about friendship and creativity will leave readers wanting to visit with Duck & Cat again and again.
Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired picture clues help children decode the story.
format_catalog
Easy Reader 1
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
f0fb974d-106a-27ca-2179-0d5605739bfa
isbn
9781524771713
9781524771720
9781524771737
itype_catalog
Child Book
last_indexed
2024-04-19T09:27:24.050Z
lexile_score
250
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
EASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Courtland
Elk Grove
Martin Luther King Jr.
Orangevale
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn
9781524771737
publishDate
2020
publisher
Random House
Random House Children's Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Step Into Reading Level 1
series_with_volume
Step Into Reading Level 1|
subject_facet
Best friends -- Juvenile fiction
Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Ducks -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Rain and rainfall -- Juvenile fiction
Stories in rhyme
title_display
Duck & Cat's Rainy Day
title_full
Duck & Cat's Rainy Day
Duck & Cat's rainy day / by Carin Bramsen
title_short
Duck & Cat's Rainy Day
topic_facet
Beginning Reader
Best friends
Cats
Ducks
Friendship
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Rain and rainfall
Stories in rhyme

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b26265023.i83079725Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b26265023.i82883403Folsom Children's AreaEASY READER 1 BR1falsefalseDue Apr 23, 2024folj
ils:.b26265023.i82883415Folsom Children's AreaEASY READER 1 BR1falsefalseDue Apr 24, 2024folj
ils:.b26265023.i83079750Courtland Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcoucg
ils:.b26265023.i85449763Woodland Public Library Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bra1falsefalseIn Processingwdpj
ils:.b26265023.i83079737OrangevaleEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Apr 27, 2024oracg
ils:.b26265023.i8307983xCarmichael Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Apr 16, 2024carcg
ils:.b26265023.i83079798Rancho Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Apr 20, 2024rancg
ils:.b26265023.i83079853Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' PlaceEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue May 7, 2024poccg
ils:.b26265023.i83079841Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue Apr 24, 2024valcg
ils:.b26265023.i83079804Elk Grove Kids' PlaceEASY READER 1 Bramsen, C.1falsefalseDue May 3, 2024elkcg
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244ad-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26265023Easy Reader 1BooksEnglishRandom House[2020]32 pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm.
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244adeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2020

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26265023.i83079725On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i82883403Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i82883415Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i83079750On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i85449763In ProcessingIn Processingfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26265023.i83079737Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i8307983xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i83079798Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i83079853Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i83079841Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26265023.i83079804Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
overdrive:2d1dd583-09a3-48df-a123-ae54f64244ad-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse