Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Stealing rose: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Fowler sisters volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--Provided by publisher.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780553393286
9780553393293
9781494525491
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDefd1ab66-1f8d-430c-490a-15a723463b62
Grouping Titlestealing rose
Grouping Authormonica murphy
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-24 02:30:55AM
Last Indexed2021-09-24 03:16:49AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780553393286

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Maarleveld, Saskia.
authorMurphy, Monica.
author2-roleMaarleveld, Saskia.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayMurphy, Monica
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
display_description"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idefd1ab66-1f8d-430c-490a-15a723463b62
isbn9780553393286
9780553393293
9781494525491
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23560095.i7166306xCarmichaelFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b23560095.i71575492CentralFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23560095.i71663022Fair OaksFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
hoopla:MWT11322714Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11322714?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-09-24T10:16:49.931Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Murphy, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
primary_isbn9780553393286
publishDate2015
publisherBantam Books,
Random House Publishing Group
Tantor Audio,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2015
ils:.b23560095BookBooksEnglishBantam Books, [2015]321 pages ; 21 cm.
hoopla:MWT11322714eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23560095.i7166306xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23560095.i71575492On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23560095.i71663022On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT11322714Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesFowler sisters
series_with_volumeFowler sisters|2
subject_facetErotic fiction
Erotic stories
Jewel thieves -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Upper class -- Fiction
title_displayStealing rose : a novel
title_fullStealing Rose A Novel
Stealing rose : a novel / Monica Murphy
Stealing rose [electronic resource] / Monica Murphy
title_shortStealing rose
title_suba novel
topic_facetErotic stories
Fiction
Jewel thieves
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Romance fiction
Suspense
Upper class