We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Stealing rose: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Fowler sisters volume 2.
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--Provided by publisher.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780553393286
9780553393293
9781494525491
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDefd1ab66-1f8d-430c-490a-15a723463b62
Grouping Titlestealing rose
Grouping Authormonica murphy
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 02:08:38AM
Last Indexed2022-10-06 02:45:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Maarleveld, Saskia
author
Murphy, Monica, 1970-
author2-role
Maarleveld, Saskia.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Murphy, Monica
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
display_description
"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
efd1ab66-1f8d-430c-490a-15a723463b62
isbn
9780553393286
9780553393293
9781494525491
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-10-06T09:45:58.111Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Murphy, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
primary_isbn
9780553393286
publishDate
2015
publisher
Bantam Books
Random House Publishing Group
Tantor Media, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Fowler Sisters
series_with_volume
Fowler Sisters|2
subject_facet
Erotic fiction
Erotic stories
Jewel thieves -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Upper class -- Fiction
title_display
Stealing rose : a novel
title_full
Stealing Rose A Novel
Stealing rose : a novel / Monica Murphy
Stealing rose [electronic resource] / Monica Murphy
title_short
Stealing rose
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Erotic stories
Fiction
Jewel thieves
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Romance fiction
Suspense
Upper class

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b23560095.i7166306xCarmichaelFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b23560095.i71575492CentralFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23560095.i71663022North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
hoopla:MWT11322714Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11322714?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2015
ils:.b23560095BookBooksEnglishBantam Books[2015]321 pages ; 21 cm.
hoopla:MWT11322714eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Media, Inc20151 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 29 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f5c4fdb1-e4c0-4135-876c-16775ab98f44-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23560095.i7166306xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23560095.i71575492On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23560095.i71663022On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT11322714Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse