Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Outside In

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Description

A 2020 Caldecott Honor BookFrom the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we're stuck inside. Five starred reviews! Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world's connectedness. Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781328866820
9780358330110
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe7a20d28-38f7-272a-9eb5-3ab5c8a12fd6
Grouping Titleoutside in
Grouping Authordeborah underwood
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-03-04 02:27:21AM
Last Indexed2021-03-04 03:07:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781328866820

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Derby, Cindy,
authorUnderwood, Deborah,
author2-roleDerby, Cindy,illustrator.
author_displayUnderwood, Deborah
collection_catalogOn Order
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick Children's Area
Belle Cooledge Children's Area
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Fair Oaks Children's Area
McKinley Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library On Order
display_description

A 2020 Caldecott Honor Book
From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we're stuck inside. Five starred reviews!
Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world's connectedness.
Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
ide7a20d28-38f7-272a-9eb5-3ab5c8a12fd6
isbn9780358330110
9781328866820
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc05664275Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc05664274Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc05664273Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc0566427-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc0566427-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b26296123.i83249850Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Feb 19, 2021carcg
ils:.b26296123.o1656778xSacramento Public Library On OrderON ORDER7truefalseOn Ordersplcg
ils:.b26296123.i83249874McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Mar 10, 2021mckcg
ils:.b26296123.i83317983Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE UN1falsefalseDue Mar 2, 2021folje
ils:.b26296123.i83318094Folsom Storytime Room NEWPICTURE BOOK NATURE UN1falsefalseDue Apr 2, 2021foljn
ils:.b26296123.i83986212Woodland Children's NEWPICTURE BOOK NATURE Und1falsefalseIn Transitwdpjd
ils:.b26296123.i83249862Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2020ardcg
ils:.b26296123.i83249849Fair Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Apr 10, 2021faicg
ils:.b26296123.i83249825Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseIn Transitcencg
ils:.b26296123.i83249837Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Mar 13, 2021coocg
ils:.b26296123.i83249886Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Apr 14, 2021coocg
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-03-04T11:07:18.172Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score490
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogON ORDER
PICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.
local_time_since_added_catalogYear
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
McKinley
primary_isbn9781328866820
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc0566427eBookeBookEnglishHMH Books2020
ils:.b26296123Picture BookBooksEnglishHoughton Mifflin Harcourt, [2020]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 22 x 26 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:04e95490-8f25-4c5d-978c-2c9cc0566427-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26296123.i83249850Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.o1656778xOn OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b26296123.i83249874Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.i83317983Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26296123.i83318094Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26296123.i83986212In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26296123.i83249862Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.i83249849Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.i83249825In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.i83249837Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26296123.i83249886Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetCaldecott honor book
Fiction
Mindfulness (Psychology) -- Juvenile fiction
Nature stories
Picture books
title_displayOutside In
title_fullOutside In
Outside in / by Deborah Underwood ; illustrated by Cindy Derby
title_shortOutside In
topic_facetJuvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Mindfulness (Psychology)
Nature stories
Picture Book Fiction