We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Outside In

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2.3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Description
From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we're stuck inside. Five starred reviews! Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world's connectedness. Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all...outside.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780358330110
9781328866820
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe7a20d28-38f7-272a-9eb5-3ab5c8a12fd6
Grouping Titleoutside in
Grouping Authordeborah underwood
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-02-25 06:42:42AM
Last Indexed2024-02-26 03:13:29AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
LG
accelerated_reader_point_value
0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level
2.3
auth_author2
Derby, Cindy
author
Underwood, Deborah
author2-role
Derby, Cindy,illustrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Underwood, Deborah
available_at_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
McClatchy
North Highlands-Antelope
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Rio Linda
South Natomas
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalog
Arcade Children's Area
Arden-Dimick Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Fair Oaks Children's Area
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
McClatchy Children's Area
North Highlands-Antelope Children's Area
North Sacramento-Hagginwood Children's Area
Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' Place
Rancho Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
South Natomas Children's Area
Sylvan Oaks Children's Area
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_description
From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we're stuck inside. Five starred reviews! Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world's connectedness. Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all...outside.
format_catalog
Picture Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
e7a20d28-38f7-272a-9eb5-3ab5c8a12fd6
isbn
9780358330110
9781328866820
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-02-26T11:13:29.053Z
lexile_code
AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score
490
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arcade
Arden-Dimick
Central
Fair Oaks
Martin Luther King Jr.
McClatchy
North Highlands-Antelope
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Rio Linda
South Natomas
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn
9780358330110
publishDate
2020
publisher
HarperCollins
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Caldecott honor book
Electronic books
Fiction
Mindfulness (Psychology) -- Juvenile fiction
Nature stories
Picture books
title_display
Outside In
title_full
Outside In [electronic resource] / Deborah Underwood
Outside in / by Deborah Underwood ; illustrated by Cindy Derby
title_short
Outside In
topic_facet
Electronic books
Mindfulness (Psychology)
Nature stories

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT14852768Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14818447?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
ils:.b26296123.i83249849Arcade Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Holdshelfarccg
ils:.b26296123.i83317983Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES UN1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26296123.i8735472xSutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
ils:.b26296123.i83249874North Sacramento-Hagginwood Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfnsacg
ils:.b26296123.i84756688Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfpoccg
ils:.b26296123.i83249813Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b26296123.i83249825Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b26296123.i8475669xSylvan Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylcg
ils:.b26296123.i90420081Colusa Main Branch Children's CollectionE ANIMALS / NATURE1falsefalseOn Shelfcolc
ils:.b26296123.i84756706North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhicg
ils:.b26296123.i83986212Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK NATURE Und1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b26296123.i83249837Rio Linda Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfriocg
ils:.b26296123.i83249850Fair Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Mar 6, 2024faicg
ils:.b26296123.i84756676Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalcg
ils:.b26296123.i83318094Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES UN1falsefalseDue Mar 13, 2024folje
ils:.b26296123.i84756718South Natomas Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatcg
ils:.b26296123.i84756731Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b26296123.i83249862Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseDue Mar 13, 2024ardcg
ils:.b26296123.i85830458Sutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
ils:.b26296123.i83249886McClatchy Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Underwood, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfmcccg

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT14852768eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20201 online resource (40 pages)
ils:.b26296123Picture BookBooksEnglishHoughton Mifflin Harcourt[2020]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 22 x 26 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT14852768Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26296123.i83249849Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83317983On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26296123.i8735472xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26296123.i83249874On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i84756688On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83249813On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83249825On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i8475669xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i90420081On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26296123.i84756706On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83986212On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26296123.i83249837On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83249850Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i84756676On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83318094Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26296123.i84756718On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i84756731On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i83249862Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b26296123.i85830458On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26296123.i83249886On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911