We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Letters to the lost

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Letters to the lost

Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2015
Language:
English

Description

"Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning, a mysterious letter arrives and when she can't help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time. In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident, but there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase; his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold onto is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind and they are separated by decades and continents. In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope -- inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime -- will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton" --

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9781250066770
9781466874688
9781427262677

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe217a1ee-a0ea-481b-3d17-c933116c0aad
Grouping Titleletters to the lost
Grouping Authoriona grey
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-22 02:09:59AM
Last Indexed2024-07-22 02:21:15AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Jay, Avita
author
Grey, Iona
author2-role
Jay, Avita,reader
hoopla digital
author_display
Grey, Iona
available_at_catalog
Central
detailed_location_catalog
Central
display_description
"Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning, a mysterious letter arrives and when she can't help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time. In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident, but there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase; his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold onto is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind and they are separated by decades and continents. In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope -- inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime -- will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton" --
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
e217a1ee-a0ea-481b-3d17-c933116c0aad
isbn
9781250066770
9781427262677
9781466874688
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-07-22T09:21:15.643Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Grey, I.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
primary_isbn
9781250066770
publishDate
2015
publisher
Macmillan Audio
St. Martin's Publishing Group
Thomas Dunne Books
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Abused women -- Fiction
Airmen -- United States -- Fiction
Fiction
Fiction -- Contemporary Women
Fiction -- Historical
Fiction -- Sagas
Historical fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Love stories
Love-letters -- Fiction
Sagas -- Fiction
Women -- Fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- Fiction
title_display
Letters to the lost
title_full
Letters to the Lost A Novel
Letters to the Lost [electronic resource] / Iona Grey
Letters to the lost / Iona Grey
title_short
Letters to the lost
topic_facet
Abused women
Airmen
Contemporary Women
Fiction
Historical
Historical Fiction
Literature
Love-letters
Sagas
Women
World War, 1939-1945

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:c391099a-bcfd-4179-96ce-ba8b9eac9dcd-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11958925Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11958925?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
ils:.b23663388.i71992066CentralFICTION Grey, I.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:c391099a-bcfd-4179-96ce-ba8b9eac9dcdeBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2015
hoopla:MWT11958925eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishMacmillan Audio20151 online resource (1 audio file (16hr., 55 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b23663388BookBooksFirst U. S. editionEnglishThomas Dunne Books2015376 pages ; 24 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c391099a-bcfd-4179-96ce-ba8b9eac9dcd-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11958925Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23663388.i71992066On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011