We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Valhalla Prophecy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase.

MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES.
AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH.
AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.
 
In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.
 
Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.
 
Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott
 
“Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis
 
“A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis
 
“Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”Daily Mirror (U.K.)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781515993322
9780345537058
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
Grouping Titlevalhalla prophecy
Grouping Authorandy mcdermott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-21 02:08:39AM
Last Indexed2022-01-21 02:53:59AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781515993322

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Jackson, Gildart
authorMcDermott, Andy
author2-roleJackson, Gildart
hoopla digital
author_displayMcDermott, Andy
display_descriptionFor fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase.

MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES.
AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH.
AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.
 
In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.
 
Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.
 
Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott
 
“Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis
 
“A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis
 
“Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”Daily Mirror (U.K.)
format_catalogeAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
eBook
iddd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
isbn9780345537058
9781515993322
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11776387Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11776387?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:06cafa9b-5286-45be-a064-2bc5501371a4-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-01-21T10:53:59.955Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
primary_isbn9781515993322
publishDate2014
2016
publisherRandom House Publishing Group
Tantor Audio,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11776387eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Audio20161 online resource (1 audio file (17hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:06cafa9b-5286-45be-a064-2bc5501371a4eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11776387Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:06cafa9b-5286-45be-a064-2bc5501371a4-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesNina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers
series_with_volumeNina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers|9
subject_facetChase, Eddie (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Sweden -- Fiction
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women archaeologists -- Fiction
title_displayThe Valhalla Prophecy
title_fullThe Valhalla Prophecy
The Valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] McDermott, Andy
title_shortThe Valhalla Prophecy
topic_facetChase, Eddie (Fictitious character)
Fiction
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Thriller
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character)
Women archaeologists