Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Never let you go

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. The truth hurts, they say--and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin me. But I soon realized that what we share can't be destroyed. The connection between us is too strong. It always has been. I can't deny him any longer. And I can't deny my truth: I'm in love with Ethan. I don't want to let him go. While we're trying our best to make this relationship work, other forces are fighting against us. My family, who wants to keep me safe. The media obsessed with my tragic past. The public that feeds off of it. Even Ethan's father--the man who nearly destroyed me all those years ago. He's doing his best to finish the job. Despite my love for Ethan, the doubts creep in, clouding my mind. Is he worth the pain? Will our love survive, or will we have no choice but to end it--end us--once and for all? Praise for Monica Murphy's Never Tear Us Apart "All the best parts of romance and betrayal. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough."--New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover "A powerful story that left me raw yet hopeful."--USA Today bestselling author K. A. Tucker "A powerful story of friendship, trauma, coping and betrayal. The characters jump off the page into real life and will have readers gasping and feeling every emotion that they go through. Another amazing book to add to Murphy's already stellar library!"--RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars) "Murphy has written a compelling and emotional love story of two severely broken people, each of whom can be healed only by the other."--Booklist "Murphy imbues these characters with genuineness and plausibility. [Readers] will look forward to the promised sequel."--Publishers Weekly "It's poetic, addresses difficult themes, and captures the essence of our fragility as humans and the strength love provides."--Heroes and Heartbreakers"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781101967300
9781504714143
9781101967317
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd9f830ae-bdc4-37a7-2528-0447dee18fde
Grouping Titlenever let you go
Grouping Authormonica murphy
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-24 02:28:21AM
Last Indexed2021-06-24 03:02:15AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781101967300

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMurphy, Monica, 1970-
author_displayMurphy, Monica
available_at_catalogArcade
Central
detailed_location_catalogArcade
Central
display_description"Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. The truth hurts, they say--and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin me. But I soon realized that what we share can't be destroyed. The connection between us is too strong. It always has been. I can't deny him any longer. And I can't deny my truth: I'm in love with Ethan. I don't want to let him go. While we're trying our best to make this relationship work, other forces are fighting against us. My family, who wants to keep me safe. The media obsessed with my tragic past. The public that feeds off of it. Even Ethan's father--the man who nearly destroyed me all those years ago. He's doing his best to finish the job. Despite my love for Ethan, the doubts creep in, clouding my mind. Is he worth the pain? Will our love survive, or will we have no choice but to end it--end us--once and for all? Praise for Monica Murphy's Never Tear Us Apart "All the best parts of romance and betrayal. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough."--New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover "A powerful story that left me raw yet hopeful."--USA Today bestselling author K. A. Tucker "A powerful story of friendship, trauma, coping and betrayal. The characters jump off the page into real life and will have readers gasping and feeling every emotion that they go through. Another amazing book to add to Murphy's already stellar library!"--RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars) "Murphy has written a compelling and emotional love story of two severely broken people, each of whom can be healed only by the other."--Booklist "Murphy imbues these characters with genuineness and plausibility. [Readers] will look forward to the promised sequel."--Publishers Weekly "It's poetic, addresses difficult themes, and captures the essence of our fragility as humans and the strength love provides."--Heroes and Heartbreakers"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idd9f830ae-bdc4-37a7-2528-0447dee18fde
isbn9781101967300
9781101967317
9781504714143
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:13b038b0-1746-4461-aab2-6c172324fc6f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b24206209.i74093551CentralFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b24206209.i74093563ArcadeFICTION Murphy, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfarcag
overdrive:0866c63a-cc60-4fe5-975f-77cc17e991db-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-06-24T10:02:15.751Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Murphy, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArcade
Central
primary_isbn9781101967300
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:13b038b0-1746-4461-aab2-6c172324fc6feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2016
ils:.b24206209BookBooksEnglishBantam Books, [2016]x, 354 pages ; 21 cm.
overdrive:0866c63a-cc60-4fe5-975f-77cc17e991dbeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:13b038b0-1746-4461-aab2-6c172324fc6f-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24206209.i74093551On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24206209.i74093563On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:0866c63a-cc60-4fe5-975f-77cc17e991db-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesNever
series_with_volumeNever|2
subject_facetLove stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romantic suspense fiction
title_displayNever let you go
title_fullNever Let You Go
Never let you go / Monica Murphy
title_shortNever let you go
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Suspense