We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Jericho

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Gideon novels volume 2.
Series:
Gideon novels volume 2
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description

For readers of Deborah Harkness, J.D. Horn, Lev Grossman, and any supernatural thriller, a young witch must risk death and damnation to defeat a powerful ancient evil in Alex Gordon's follow-up to the masterful debut Gideon.

In unearthing her father’s secret past, Lauren Reardon discovered a shocking truth about herself. She is a Child of Endor, a sect of witches who believe they are the guardians of the “thin places”—areas across the globe where evil can seep through the divide between the worlds separating the living and the restless dead. At any time, she can be called upon to close one of these breaches and prevent demons from infiltrating our realm. When Lauren has a disturbing vision of an Oregon forest, she is drawn back to the familiar woods of the misty Pacific Northwest to investigate.

Locals had long whispered about an abandoned logging camp known as Jericho—of the strange disappearances and eerie sounds heard in the woods deep in the night. But these ghost stories only hint at the true evil lurking within the camp’s dilapidated buildings, a primeval malevolence far more terrifying than Lauren’s darkest imaginings. And now, Lauren must face this evil, even if it takes her life . . . even if it costs her soul.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062102331
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd93444c2-fa47-4ad1-cd4e-3fe34fa9a479
Grouping Titlejericho
Grouping Authoralex gordon
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-02-28 02:12:17AM
Last Indexed2024-02-28 02:23:08AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Gordon, Alex
author_display
Gordon, Alex
display_description

For readers of Deborah Harkness, J.D. Horn, Lev Grossman, and any supernatural thriller, a young witch must risk death and damnation to defeat a powerful ancient evil in Alex Gordon's follow-up to the masterful debut Gideon.

In unearthing her father’s secret past, Lauren Reardon discovered a shocking truth about herself. She is a Child of Endor, a sect of witches who believe they are the guardians of the “thin places”—areas across the globe where evil can seep through the divide between the worlds separating the living and the restless dead. At any time, she can be called upon to close one of these breaches and prevent demons from infiltrating our realm. When Lauren has a disturbing vision of an Oregon forest, she is drawn back to the familiar woods of the misty Pacific Northwest to investigate.

Locals had long whispered about an abandoned logging camp known as Jericho—of the strange disappearances and eerie sounds heard in the woods deep in the night. But these ghost stories only hint at the true evil lurking within the camp’s dilapidated buildings, a primeval malevolence far more terrifying than Lauren’s darkest imaginings. And now, Lauren must face this evil, even if it takes her life . . . even if it costs her soul.

format_catalog
eBook
format_category_catalog
eBook
id
d93444c2-fa47-4ad1-cd4e-3fe34fa9a479
isbn
9780062102331
last_indexed
2024-02-28T10:23:08.570Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
primary_isbn
9780062102331
publishDate
2016
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Gideon novels
series_with_volume
Gideon novels|2
title_display
Jericho
title_full
Jericho
title_short
Jericho
topic_facet
Fantasy
Fiction
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:a1b3cdd3-99cf-4f6b-b1f7-7bfe7c198109-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a1b3cdd3-99cf-4f6b-b1f7-7bfe7c198109eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a1b3cdd3-99cf-4f6b-b1f7-7bfe7c198109-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse