We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Loch Mess Monster

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 4.2 - AR Pts: 0.5
Description
Ever since Angus was a wee baby monster, living below the surface of Loch Ness, his parents tried to teach him to be a proper monster. But as Angus grows bigger, he gets sloppy. Puggy-nit shells (peanuts) are piling up, his grottie (dirty) laundry is in a heap, tatties (potatoes) litter the floor. It's a mountain of a mess! And as Angus's trash heap grows, pushing him away from the comforts of home, a surprising Loch Ness sighting of his own awaits on the surface of the lake.... Fans of Hooway for Wodney Wat and Tacky the Penguin will laugh-out-loud, as the hilarious team of Lester and Munsinger share a rollicking reminder of the virtues of a clean room!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780544302037
9780544099906
9781490619514
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 4.2, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd40c86e8-940e-3be2-d36a-d8c022645b99
Grouping Titleloch mess monster
Grouping Authorhelen lester
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-23 12:57:39PM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 02:41:28AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
LG
accelerated_reader_point_value
0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level
4.2
auth_author2
Mackenzie, Robert Ian
Munsinger, Lynn
author
Lester, Helen
author2-role
Mackenzie, Robert Ian,reader
Munsinger, Lynn,illustrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Lester, Helen
available_at_catalog
Central
Galt
McKinley
Rancho Cordova
Southgate
detailed_location_catalog
Central Kids Place
Galt Children's Area
McKinley Children's Area
Rancho Children's Area
Southgate Children's Area
display_description
Ever since Angus was a wee baby monster, living below the surface of Loch Ness, his parents tried to teach him to be a proper monster. But as Angus grows bigger, he gets sloppy. Puggy-nit shells (peanuts) are piling up, his grottie (dirty) laundry is in a heap, tatties (potatoes) litter the floor. It's a mountain of a mess! And as Angus's trash heap grows, pushing him away from the comforts of home, a surprising Loch Ness sighting of his own awaits on the surface of the lake.... Fans of Hooway for Wodney Wat and Tacky the Penguin will laugh-out-loud, as the hilarious team of Lester and Munsinger share a rollicking reminder of the virtues of a clean room!
format_catalog
Picture Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
d40c86e8-940e-3be2-d36a-d8c022645b99
isbn
9780544099906
9780544302037
9781490619514
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-05-25T09:41:28.990Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK Lester, H.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Galt
McKinley
Rancho Cordova
Southgate
primary_isbn
9780544302037
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperCollins
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Recorded Books, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Children's audiobooks
Electronic books
Europe
Fables -- Fiction
Families -- Fiction
Fiction
Geography -- Fiction
Humorous fiction
Humorous stories
Juvenile fiction -- Fiction
Legends -- Fiction
Loch Ness monster -- Juvenile fiction
Monsters -- Fiction
Monsters -- Juvenile fiction
Orderliness -- Juvenile fiction
Parents -- Fiction
Scotland -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
The Loch Mess Monster
title_full
The Loch Mess Monster [electronic resource] / Helen Lester
The Loch Mess monster / written by Helen Lester ; illustrated by Lynn Munsinger
title_short
The Loch Mess Monster
topic_facet
Electronic books
Fables
Families
Geography
Humorous stories
Juvenile fiction
Legends
Loch Ness monster
Monsters
Orderliness
Parents

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b22759025.i69560602McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b22759025.i73785520Sutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
ils:.b22759025.i69560572Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b22759025.i69560614Galt Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfgalcg
ils:.b22759025.i69627162Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LE1falsefalseDue Jun 13, 2024folje
ils:.b22759025.i69627174Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LE1falsefalseDue Jun 4, 2024folje
ils:.b22759025.i69560559Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b22759025.i69555643Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES Les1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b22759025.i69560584Southgate Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Lester, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfsoucg
hoopla:MWT14852295Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14799512?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
hoopla:MWT13524279Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13524279?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b22759025Picture BookBooksEnglishHoughton Mifflin Harcourt[2014]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 25 cm
hoopla:MWT14852295eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20141 online resource (32 pages)
hoopla:MWT13524279eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20141 online resource (1 audio file (10 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22759025.i69560602On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22759025.i73785520On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b22759025.i69560572On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22759025.i69560614On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22759025.i69627162Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22759025.i69627174Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22759025.i69560559On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22759025.i69555643On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22759025.i69560584On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
hoopla:MWT14852295Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT13524279Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse