We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Wined and died: a home crafting mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—BOOKLIST

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT BOOK REVIEWS

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

 



 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780738723341
9780738728049
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
Grouping Titlewined and died
Grouping Authorcricket mcrae
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-08 02:08:35AM
Last Indexed2022-12-08 02:55:28AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
McRae, Cricket
author_display
McRae, Cricket
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
display_description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—BOOKLIST

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT BOOK REVIEWS

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

 



 

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
cf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
isbn
9780738723341
9780738728049
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-12-08T10:55:28.360Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY McRae, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
primary_isbn
9780738723341
publishDate
2011
publisher
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.
Midnight Ink
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Home crafting mysteries
series_with_volume
Home crafting mysteries|5
subject_facet
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Women artisans -- Fiction
title_display
Wined and died : a home crafting mystery
title_full
Wined and Died
Wined and died : a home crafting mystery / Cricket McRae
title_short
Wined and died
title_sub
a home crafting mystery
topic_facet
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Women artisans

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b20627622.i64205319CarmichaelMYSTERY McRae, C.1falsefalseOn Holdshelfcarag
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b20627622BookBooks1st edEnglishMidnight Inkc2011275 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8eBookeBookEnglishLlewellyn Worldwide, LTD2011

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20627622.i64205319Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse