Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Room for Bear

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 450L
Description
A huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn't quite fit--perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead's Bear Has a Story to Tell. When Bear wakes up one spring, he goes in search of a new home. And he thinks he's found the perfect place. Unfortunately, things are a bit . . . snug. Can five little ducks find room for one big bear in their home--and in their hearts? Ciara Gavin's luminous picture-book debut explores the unconditional love of families in all their colors, shapes, and sizes.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780385754743
9780385754736
9780385754750
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 450L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc82b9cb4-3bc2-7cb8-510a-813fcf2694fb
Grouping Titleroom for bear
Grouping Authorciara gavin
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-05-07 02:27:39AM
Last Indexed2021-05-07 03:01:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385754736

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorGavin, Ciara,
author_displayCiara Gavin
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
Galt
Isleton
Martin Luther King Jr.
McKinley
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Galt Children's Area
Isleton Children's Area
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
McKinley Children's Area
Rancho Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library Storage
South Natomas Children's Area
display_descriptionA huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn't quite fit--perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead's Bear Has a Story to Tell.

When Bear wakes up one spring, he goes in search of a new home. And he thinks he's found the perfect place. Unfortunately, things are a bit . . . snug.

Can five little ducks find room for one big bear in their home--and in their hearts? Ciara Gavin's luminous picture-book debut explores the unconditional love of families in all their colors, shapes, and sizes.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idc82b9cb4-3bc2-7cb8-510a-813fcf2694fb
isbn9780385754736
9780385754743
9780385754750
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b23466789.i71640472Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b23466789.i72781312McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640435Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b23466789.i71745397Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE GA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b23466789.i71640502Isleton Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfislcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640460Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b23466789.i75607220South Natomas Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640496Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b23466789.i71640411Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b23466789.i71745403Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE GA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b23466789.i71640526Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640484Galt Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfgalcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640514Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b23466789.i71661505Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK ANIMALS Gav1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b23466789.i71640447Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-05-07T10:01:32.947Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score450
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
Galt
Isleton
Martin Luther King Jr.
McKinley
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
primary_isbn9780385754743
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b23466789Picture BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, 2015.1 volume (unpaged) : color illustration ; 29 cm
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b23466789.i71640472On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i72781312On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640435On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71745397On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b23466789.i71640502On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640460On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i75607220On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640496On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640411On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71745403On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b23466789.i71640526On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640484On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71640514On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23466789.i71661505On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b23466789.i71640447On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBears -- Juvenile fiction
Ducks -- Juvenile fiction
Dwellings -- Juvenile fiction
Size -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayRoom for Bear
title_fullRoom for Bear
Room for Bear / Ciara Gavin
title_shortRoom for Bear
topic_facetBears
Ducks
Dwellings
Juvenile Fiction
Picture Book Fiction
Size