We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Room for Bear

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Room for Bear

Average user rating: 3.3 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2015
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 450L

Description

A huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn’t quite fit—perfect for fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead’s Bear Has a Story to Tell.
 
When Bear wakes up one spring, he goes in search of a new home. And he thinks he’s found the perfect place. Unfortunately, things are a bit . . . snug.
Can five little ducks find room for one big bear in their home—and in their hearts? Ciara Gavin’s luminous picture-book debut explores the unconditional love of families in all their colors, shapes, and sizes.

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780385754736
9780385754743
9780385754750
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 450L

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc82b9cb4-3bc2-7cb8-510a-813fcf2694fb
Grouping Titleroom for bear
Grouping Authorciara gavin
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-17 02:10:59AM
Last Indexed2024-07-17 02:22:42AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Gavin, Ciara
author_display
Gavin, Ciara
available_at_catalog
Central
Colonial Heights
Courtland
Elk Grove
North Natomas
Rio Linda
detailed_location_catalog
Central Kids Place
Colonial Heights Children's Area
Courtland Children's Area
Elk Grove Kids' Place
North Natomas Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library Storage
display_description
A huggable picture-book debut about a bear who doesn’t quite fit—perfect for fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On and Philip C. Snead & Erin Stead’s Bear Has a Story to Tell.
 
When Bear wakes up one spring, he goes in search of a new home. And he thinks he’s found the perfect place. Unfortunately, things are a bit . . . snug.
Can five little ducks find room for one big bear in their home—and in their hearts? Ciara Gavin’s luminous picture-book debut explores the unconditional love of families in all their colors, shapes, and sizes.
format_catalog
Picture Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
c82b9cb4-3bc2-7cb8-510a-813fcf2694fb
isbn
9780385754736
9780385754743
9780385754750
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-07-17T09:22:42.942Z
lexile_code
AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score
450
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Colonial Heights
Courtland
Elk Grove
North Natomas
Rio Linda
primary_isbn
9780385754736
publishDate
2015
publisher
Alfred A. Knopf
Random House Children's Books
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Bears -- Juvenile fiction
Ducks -- Juvenile fiction
Dwellings -- Juvenile fiction
Size -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
Room for Bear
title_full
Room for Bear
Room for Bear / Ciara Gavin
title_short
Room for Bear
topic_facet
Bears
Ducks
Dwellings
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Size

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b23466789.i71640411Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b23466789.i75607220Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640496Elk Grove Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfelkcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640502Courtland Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcoucg
ils:.b23466789.i71640484Colonial Heights Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfchscg
ils:.b23466789.i71640460North Natomas Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntcg
ils:.b23466789.i71661505Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK ANIMALS Gav1falsefalseDue Jul 30, 2024wdpj
ils:.b23466789.i71745403Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE GA1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b23466789.i72781312Rio Linda Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfriocg
ils:.b23466789.i71640435Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b23466789.i71640447Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Gavin, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b23466789Picture BookBooksFirst editionEnglishAlfred A. Knopf20151 volume (unpaged) : color illustration ; 29 cm
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2015

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b23466789.i71640411On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i75607220On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640496On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640502On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640484On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640460On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71661505Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b23466789.i71745403On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b23466789.i72781312On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640435On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b23466789.i71640447On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
overdrive:59255875-e014-44a7-83af-3b9089493620-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse