We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Chesapeake diaries

Author:
Stewart, Mariah
 
Showing 1 - 12 of 12
Cover Image
Star rating for Coming Home
Series Volume:
1.
Description:
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
In the wake of his wife’s murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI—and everything else—to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister’s wedding...

2.  Home again

 
Cover Image
Author:
Series Volume:
2.
Cover Image
Star rating for Almost Home
Series Volume:
3.
Description:
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor....
Cover Image
Star rating for Hometown girl
Series Volume:
4.
Cover Image
Star rating for Home for the Summer
Series Volume:
5.
Description:
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the...
Cover Image
Star rating for The long way home
Series Volume:
6.
Description:
As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home-even her fiance, who's jailed as her father's partner in crime. With no job prospects on the horizon,...

7.  At the river's edge

 
Cover Image
Author:
Series Volume:
7.
Cover Image
Star rating for On Sunset Beach
Series Volume:
8.
Description:
While premiering her new exhibit in St. Dennis, art gallery owner Carly Summit matches wits with Ford Sinclair, the reporter assigned to cover her show, who is haunted and deeply cynical after a military career in war-torn Africa.
Cover Image
Star rating for That Chesapeake Summer
Series Volume:
9.
Description:
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.
Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry...
Cover Image
Star rating for Driftwood Point
Series Volume:
10.
Average Rating:
4 stars
Description:
The sun sets on the Chesapeake Diaries, New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart's cherished series based on Maryland's picturesque eastern shore, with this romantic tale of a man who takes a second chance on love with the high school crush who broke his heart.
Up-and-coming artist Lisbeth Parker finally has a chance to show the folks back home what it means to leave Cannonball Island and make something of yourself. As a native...
Cover Image
Star rating for The Chesapeake Bride
Series Volume:
11.
Average Rating:
3 stars
Description:
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a new chapter in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries series, featuring her signature "rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget" (Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author).
Architect Cassidy Logan has sworn off good-looking adventurers. Newly divorced, she's focused on building ecologically friendly, historically accurate homes...
Cover Image
Star rating for Dune drive
Series Volume:
12.
Description:
"From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the next heartwarming novel in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the vein of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr"--