We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Kill the father: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description
In this "absolutely electrifying" (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.
When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman's husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome's major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy's top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself "the Father," Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what's really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An "intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable" (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it's perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501130731
9781508228165
9781508228141
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc0ab47a8-a565-28c8-d9b5-4548ecd82b9d
Grouping Titlekill the father
Grouping Authorsandrone dazieri
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-24 02:08:33AM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 02:44:36AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Campbell, Cassandra
Shugaar, Antony
author
Dazieri, Sandrone, 1964-
author2-role
Campbell, Cassandra,narrator
Shugaar, Antony,translator
hoopla digital
author_display
Dazieri, Sandrone
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
McKinley
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
Isleton
McKinley
display_description
In this "absolutely electrifying" (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.
When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman's husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome's major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy's top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself "the Father," Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what's really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An "intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable" (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it's perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
c0ab47a8-a565-28c8-d9b5-4548ecd82b9d
isbn
9781501130731
9781508228141
9781508228165
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-24T09:44:36.837Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Dazieri, S.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Fair Oaks
Isleton
McKinley
primary_isbn
9781501130731
publishDate
2017
publisher
Scribner
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Caselli and Torre novels
series_with_volume
Caselli and Torre novels|1
subject_facet
Kidnapping -- Italy -- Rome -- Fiction
Missing children -- Italy -- Rome -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Italy -- Rome -- Fiction
Rome (Italy) -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
title_display
Kill the father : a novel
title_full
Kill the Father A Novel
Kill the father : a novel / Sandrone Dazieri ; translated by Antony Shugaar
Kill the father : a novel [electronic resource] / Sandrone Dazieri
title_short
Kill the father
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Investigation
Kidnapping
Missing children
Murder
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:b6cca78f-4806-45da-9e61-777a49b0e76e-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12209350Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12209350?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b24518347.i75221779IsletonFICTION Dazieri, S.1falsefalseDue Oct 7, 2022islag
ils:.b24518347.i75189720McKinleyFICTION Dazieri, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
ils:.b24518347.i75221780CentralFICTION Dazieri, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b24518347.i75221810CarmichaelFICTION Dazieri, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b24518347.i75221792Fair OaksFICTION Dazieri, S.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:b6cca78f-4806-45da-9e61-777a49b0e76eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2017
hoopla:MWT12209350eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio20171 online resource (1 audio file (18hr., 19 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b24518347BookBooksFirst Scribner hardcover editionEnglishScribner2017498 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b6cca78f-4806-45da-9e61-777a49b0e76e-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12209350Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24518347.i75221779Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24518347.i75189720On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24518347.i75221780On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24518347.i75221810On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24518347.i75221792On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911