We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Bradstreet gate: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides
Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they’ve kept from one another—Charlie’s love and Alice’s envy, Georgia’s mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.
    A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780804139311
9780553399684
9780804139328
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
Grouping Titlebradstreet gate
Grouping Authorrobin kirman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-12 02:08:30AM
Last Indexed2022-08-12 02:55:36AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Kirman, Robin
author_display
Kirman, Robin
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description
A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides
Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they’ve kept from one another—Charlie’s love and Alice’s envy, Georgia’s mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.
    A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
bcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
isbn
9780553399684
9780804139311
9780804139328
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-08-12T09:55:36.423Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Kirman, R.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn
9780804139311
publishDate
2015
publisher
Books on Tape
Crown
Crown Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
College students -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Psychological fiction
title_display
Bradstreet gate : a novel
title_full
Bradstreet Gate A Novel
Bradstreet gate : a novel / Robin Kirman
title_short
Bradstreet gate
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
College students
Crimes against
Fiction
Friendship
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Mystery

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23700956.i72285023CentralFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23700956.i72285047CarmichaelFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b23700956.i72285060North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b23700956.i72285035Valley Hi-North LagunaFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalag
ils:.b23700956.i72285059North NatomasFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434ceBookeBookEnglishCrown2015
ils:.b23700956BookBooksFirst editionEnglishCrown Publishers[2015]305 pages ; 25 cm
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2015

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23700956.i72285023On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23700956.i72285047On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23700956.i72285060On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23700956.i72285035On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23700956.i72285059On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse