Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Bradstreet gate: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesGeorgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another—Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven. A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780804139311
9780553399684
9780804139328
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
Grouping Titlebradstreet gate
Grouping Authorrobin kirman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 02:35:09AM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 02:57:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKirman, Robin.
author_displayKirman, Robin
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_descriptionA tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides
Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another—Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.
A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idbcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
isbn9780553399684
9780804139311
9780804139328
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23700956.i72285047CarmichaelFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b23700956.i72285035Valley Hi-North LagunaFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalag
ils:.b23700956.i72285023CentralFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23700956.i72285060North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b23700956.i72285059North NatomasFICTION Kirman, R.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-27T09:57:46.087Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Kirman, R.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9780804139311
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434ceBookeBookEnglishCrown2015
ils:.b23700956BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishCrown Publishers, [2015]305 pages ; 25 cm.
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23700956.i72285047On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23700956.i72285035On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23700956.i72285023On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23700956.i72285060On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23700956.i72285059On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:7989f29b-be59-4562-ac9a-283c2a1b2409-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCollege students -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Psychological fiction
title_displayBradstreet gate : a novel
title_fullBradstreet Gate A Novel
Bradstreet gate : a novel / Robin Kirman
title_shortBradstreet gate
title_suba novel
topic_facetCollege students
Crimes against
Fiction
Friendship
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Mystery