Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

I'm still here =: Je suis là

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description

An irresistible, modern take on Sleeping Beauty, for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family and doctors are having to face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support... They don't realise that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness; she knows where she is and can hear everyone talking around her bed, but she has no way of telling them she's there. Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother, a drunk driver responsible for the deaths of two teenage girls. Thibault's emotions are in turmoil and, needing a retreat, he finds his way into Elsa's room. Seeing her lying there so peacefully, he finds it hard to believe she is not just sleeping. Thibault begins to visit Elsa regularly. As he learns more about her through her family and friends, he begins to realise that he is developing feelings for her. And when he talks to her, he can't help feeling that she can hear his every word... For Elsa, his visits are like a breath of fresh air. Here is finally someone who speaks to her as if she is a real life person. Who makes her laugh. And who gives her something to fight for... And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781455537624
9781478966975
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbafb19c3-6e4a-33f9-b027-715ac0f80efa
Grouping Titlei m still here je suis la
Grouping Authorclelie avit
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-03-01 02:27:03AM
Last Indexed2021-03-01 03:00:08AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Foster, Lucy, 1984-
authorClelie Avit
author2-roleFoster, Lucy,1984-translator.
author_displayAvit, Clélie
detailed_location_catalogCentral
display_description

An irresistible, modern take on Sleeping Beauty, for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.


Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family and doctors are having to face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support... They don't realise that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness; she knows where she is and can hear everyone talking around her bed, but she has no way of telling them she's there.

Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother, a drunk driver responsible for the deaths of two teenage girls. Thibault's emotions are in turmoil and, needing a retreat, he finds his way into Elsa's room. Seeing her lying there so peacefully, he finds it hard to believe she is not just sleeping.

Thibault begins to visit Elsa regularly. As he learns more about her through her family and friends, he begins to realise that he is developing feelings for her. And when he talks to her, he can't help feeling that she can hear his every word...

For Elsa, his visits are like a breath of fresh air. Here is finally someone who speaks to her as if she is a real life person. Who makes her laugh. And who gives her something to fight for...

And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idbafb19c3-6e4a-33f9-b027-715ac0f80efa
isbn9781455537624
9781478966975
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24354934.i7446940xCentralFICTION Avit, C.1falsefalseDue Mar 18, 2021cenag
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-03-01T11:00:08.239Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Avit, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
primary_isbn9781455537624
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24354934BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishGrand Central Publishing, 2016.246 pages ; 21cm
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHachette Audio2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24354934.i7446940xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetPsychological fiction
title_displayI'm still here = : Je suis là
title_fullI'm Still Here (Je Suis Là)
I'm still here = Je suis là / Clélie Avit ; translated by Lucy Foster
title_shortI'm still here =
title_subJe suis là
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Romance