We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

I'm still here =: Je suis là

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description

An irresistible, modern take on Sleeping Beauty, for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.


Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family and doctors are having to face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support... They don't realise that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness; she knows where she is and can hear everyone talking around her bed, but she has no way of telling them she's there.
Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother, a drunk driver responsible for the deaths of two teenage girls. Thibault's emotions are in turmoil and, needing a retreat, he finds his way into Elsa's room. Seeing her lying there so peacefully, he finds it hard to believe she is not just sleeping.
Thibault begins to visit Elsa regularly. As he learns more about her through her family and friends, he begins to realise that he is developing feelings for her. And when he talks to her, he can't help feeling that she can hear his every word...
For Elsa, his visits are like a breath of fresh air. Here is finally someone who speaks to her as if she is a real life person. Who makes her laugh. And who gives her something to fight for...
And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781455537624
9781478966975
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbafb19c3-6e4a-33f9-b027-715ac0f80efa
Grouping Titlei m still here je suis la
Grouping Authorclelie avit
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 02:08:36AM
Last Indexed2022-09-28 23:38:03PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Foster, Lucy, 1984-
author
Avit, Clélie, 1986-
author2-role
Foster, Lucy,1984-translator
author_display
Avit, Clélie
available_at_catalog
Central
detailed_location_catalog
Central
display_description

An irresistible, modern take on Sleeping Beauty, for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.


Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family and doctors are having to face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support... They don't realise that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness; she knows where she is and can hear everyone talking around her bed, but she has no way of telling them she's there.
Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother, a drunk driver responsible for the deaths of two teenage girls. Thibault's emotions are in turmoil and, needing a retreat, he finds his way into Elsa's room. Seeing her lying there so peacefully, he finds it hard to believe she is not just sleeping.
Thibault begins to visit Elsa regularly. As he learns more about her through her family and friends, he begins to realise that he is developing feelings for her. And when he talks to her, he can't help feeling that she can hear his every word...
For Elsa, his visits are like a breath of fresh air. Here is finally someone who speaks to her as if she is a real life person. Who makes her laugh. And who gives her something to fight for...
And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
bafb19c3-6e4a-33f9-b027-715ac0f80efa
isbn
9781455537624
9781478966975
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-29T06:38:03.412Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Avit, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
primary_isbn
9781455537624
publishDate
2016
publisher
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Psychological fiction
title_display
I'm still here = : Je suis là
title_full
I'm Still Here (Je Suis Là)
I'm still here = Je suis là / Clélie Avit ; translated by Lucy Foster
title_short
I'm still here =
title_sub
Je suis là
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24354934.i7446940xCentralFICTION Avit, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24354934BookBooksFirst editionEnglishGrand Central Publishing2016246 pages ; 21cm
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHachette Audio2016

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24354934.i7446940xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:5b2dad1c-7807-400f-b8f1-ec6e702e8e17-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse