Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Blood of the four

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core—that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062641380
9780062799609
9780062641410
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb22ef0e2-56ae-4fe0-f101-bb4a9c028e82
Grouping Titleblood of the four
Grouping Authorchristopher golden
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-24 02:30:55AM
Last Indexed2021-09-24 03:10:19AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062641380

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Hvam, Khristine,
Lebbon, Tim,
authorGolden, Christopher,
author2-roleHvam, Khristine,narrator.
Lebbon, Tim,author.
hoopla digital.
author_displayGolden, Christopher
available_at_catalogArcade
Central
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
detailed_location_catalogArcade
Arden-Dimick
Central
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
display_description

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core—that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb22ef0e2-56ae-4fe0-f101-bb4a9c028e82
isbn9780062641380
9780062641410
9780062799609
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b25330640.i78679953SouthgateSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
ils:.b25330640.i78097149Arden-DimickSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseDue Sep 28, 2021ardag
ils:.b25330640.i77651972CentralSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b25330640.i77651960South NatomasSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b25330640.i78369149ArcadeSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfarcag
ils:.b25330640.i8013984xRancho CordovaSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
hoopla:MWT13051312Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13051312?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bd-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12038255Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12038255?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-09-24T10:10:19.810Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArcade
Arden-Dimick
Central
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
primary_isbn9780062641380
publishDate2018
publisherHarper Voyager
Harper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
HarperAudio
HarperAudio,
HarperCollins,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b25330640BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2018]461 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
hoopla:MWT13051312eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.1 online resource
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057ebeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2018
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bdeBookeBookEnglishHarper Voyager2018
hoopla:MWT12038255eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperAudio, 2018.1 online resource (1 audio file (16hr., 34 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25330640.i78679953On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i78097149Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i77651972On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i77651960On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i78369149On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i8013984xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT13051312Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bd-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12038255Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetElectronic books
Fantasy fiction
Gods -- Fiction
Good and evil -- Fiction
Imaginary places -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Princesses -- Fiction
Royal houses -- Fiction
Science fiction
Slaves -- Fiction
Social stratification -- Fiction
title_displayBlood of the four
title_fullBlood of the Four
Blood of the Four [electronic resource] Golden, Christopher,
Blood of the four / Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
Blood of the four [electronic resource] / Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
title_shortBlood of the four
topic_facetElectronic books
Fantasy
Fiction
Gods
Good and evil
Imaginary places
Magic
Princesses
Royal houses
Slaves
Social stratification
Thriller