We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Blood of the four

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core—that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062641380
9780062799609
9780062641410
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb22ef0e2-56ae-4fe0-f101-bb4a9c028e82
Grouping Titleblood of the four
Grouping Authorchristopher golden
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-06 02:08:35AM
Last Indexed2022-10-06 02:45:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Hvam, Khristine
Lebbon, Tim
author
Golden, Christopher
author2-role
Hvam, Khristine,narrator
Lebbon, Tim,author
hoopla digital
author_display
Golden, Christopher
available_at_catalog
Central
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
detailed_location_catalog
Arcade
Central
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
display_description

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core—that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
b22ef0e2-56ae-4fe0-f101-bb4a9c028e82
isbn
9780062641380
9780062641410
9780062799609
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-10-06T09:45:58.111Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
SCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arcade
Central
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
Southgate
primary_isbn
9780062641380
publishDate
2018
publisher
Harper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Electronic books
Fantasy fiction
Gods -- Fiction
Good and evil -- Fiction
Imaginary places -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Princesses -- Fiction
Royal houses -- Fiction
Science fiction
Slaves -- Fiction
Social stratification -- Fiction
title_display
Blood of the four
title_full
Blood of the Four
Blood of the Four [electronic resource] Golden, Christopher,
Blood of the four / Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
Blood of the four [electronic resource] / Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
title_short
Blood of the four
topic_facet
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fiction
Gods
Good and evil
Imaginary places
Magic
Princesses
Royal houses
Slaves
Social stratification
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b25330640.i78369149ArcadeSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseDue Oct 18, 2022arcag
ils:.b25330640.i77651972CentralSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b25330640.i78097149North NatomasSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b25330640.i77651960South NatomasSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b25330640.i8013984xRancho CordovaSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
ils:.b25330640.i78679953SouthgateSCIENCE FICTION Golden, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
hoopla:MWT13051312Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13051312?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bd-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12038255Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12038255?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b25330640BookBooksFirst editionEnglishHarper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers[2018]461 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
hoopla:MWT13051312eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20181 online resource
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057ebeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2018
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bdeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2018
hoopla:MWT12038255eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperAudio20181 online resource (1 audio file (16hr., 33 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25330640.i78369149Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i77651972On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i78097149On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i77651960On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i8013984xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25330640.i78679953On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT13051312Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:b95d33f7-b347-49ac-88ba-5f0e8fe848bd-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12038255Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse