Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

In want of a wife: A Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description

"Dazzling" —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson.

SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN
Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart.
HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSE
Rancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is not that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find....

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780425264171
9781101606414
9781452699042
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
Grouping Titlein want of a wife
Grouping Authorjo goodman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-03 02:27:23AM
Last Indexed2021-08-03 03:04:53AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781452649047

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ragan, Talmadge,
authorJo Goodman
author2-roleRagan, Talmadge,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayJo Goodman
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
Franklin
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
Franklin
display_description

"Dazzling" —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson.

SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN
Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart.
HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSE
Rancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is not that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find....

format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
isbn9780425264171
9781101606414
9781452699042
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:e54d98a2-a6b7-4502-9f75-3f5b001f8db55Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:e54d98a2-a6b7-4502-9f75-3f5b001f8db54Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:e54d98a2-a6b7-4502-9f75-3f5b001f8db5-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:e54d98a2-a6b7-4502-9f75-3f5b001f8db53Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b22853844.i69846261FranklinFICTION Goodman, J.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b22853844.i69846236CentralFICTION Goodman, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b22853844.i6984625xCarmichaelFICTION Goodman, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
hoopla:MWT11082711Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11082711?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-08-03T10:04:53.386Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Goodman, J.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
Franklin
primary_isbn9780425264171
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:e54d98a2-a6b7-4502-9f75-3f5b001f8db5eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2014
ils:.b22853844BookBooksBerkley Sensation mass-market edition.EnglishBerkley Sensation, 2014.378 pages ; 18 cm.
hoopla:MWT11082711eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2014.1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 28 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22853844.i69846261On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b22853844.i69846236On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b22853844.i6984625xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT11082711Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesBerkley Sensation historical romance
Bitter Springs Novel
series_with_volumeBerkley Sensation historical romance|
Bitter Springs|3
subject_facetLove stories
Mail order brides -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Ranchers -- Fiction
Western stories
Wyoming -- Fiction
title_displayIn want of a wife
title_fullIn Want of a Wife
In Want of a Wife A Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3
In want of a wife / Jo Goodman
In want of a wife [electronic resource] / Jo Goodman
title_shortIn want of a wife
title_subA Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Mail order brides
Man-woman relationships
Ranchers
Romance
Western