We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The song of Hartgrove Hall: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780147517593
9781410485229
9780698407022
9781504642545
9781982467227
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb0cc74ad-eb12-98b4-9c8d-5c7b0a35c573
Grouping Titlesong of hartgrove hall
Grouping Authornatasha solomons
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-01 02:10:58AM
Last Indexed2022-10-01 04:30:08AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Langton, James
author
Solomons, Natasha
author2-role
Langton, James,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Solomons, Natasha
available_at_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
North Natomas
Orangevale
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
North Natomas
Orangevale
South Natomas
display_description
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
format_catalog
Book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
b0cc74ad-eb12-98b4-9c8d-5c7b0a35c573
isbn
9780147517593
9780698407022
9781410485229
9781504642545
9781982467227
itype_catalog
Adu Large Print
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-10-01T11:30:08.635Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Solomons, N.
LARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
North Natomas
Orangevale
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9780147517593
publishDate
2015
2016
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
Penguin Publishing Group
Plume
Thorndike Press
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Thorndike Press large print historical fiction
series_with_volume
Thorndike Press large print historical fiction|
subject_facet
Aristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction
Betrayal -- Fiction
Brothers -- Fiction
Composers -- England -- Fiction
Composers -- Fiction
Composers -- Great Britain -- Fiction
Country homes -- Great Britain -- Fiction
Domestic fiction
Families -- Fiction
Great Britain -- History -- George VI, 1936-1952 -- Fiction
Jewish women -- Fiction
Jews -- England -- Fiction
Large type books
Love stories
Music -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Singers -- Fiction
Wives -- Death -- Fiction
title_display
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel
title_full
The Song of Hartgrove Hall A Novel
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel / Natasha Solomons
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel [electronic resource] / Natasha Solomons
The song of Hartgrove Hall [text (large print)] / Natasha Solomons
title_short
The song of Hartgrove Hall
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Aristocracy (Social class)
Betrayal
Brothers
Composers
Country homes
Death
Families
Fiction
Historical Fiction
History
Jewish women
Jews
Literature
Music
Romance
Singers
Wives

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1e-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12395333Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12395333?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b2407066x.i73525431OrangevaleLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelforaag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525467CarmichaelLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b2407066x.i7352542xCentralLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525443North NatomasLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525455Belle CooledgeLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b23883194.i73140739Fair OaksFICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
ils:.b23883194.i73140715Elk GroveFICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfelkag
ils:.b23883194.i73140727South NatomasFICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2015
hoopla:MWT12395333eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishBlackstone Publishing20161 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 53 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b2407066xLarge PrintBooksLarge print editionEnglishThorndike Press2016601 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2015
ils:.b23883194BookBooksEnglishPlume[2015]400 pages ; 21 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1e-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12395333Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2407066x.i73525431On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2407066x.i73525467On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2407066x.i7352542xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2407066x.i73525443On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2407066x.i73525455On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23883194.i73140739On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23883194.i73140715On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23883194.i73140727On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911