Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The song of Hartgrove Hall: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780147517593
9781410485229
9780698407022
9781504642545
9781982467227
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb0cc74ad-eb12-98b4-9c8d-5c7b0a35c573
Grouping Titlesong of hartgrove hall
Grouping Authornatasha solomons
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-22 02:31:48AM
Last Indexed2020-09-22 03:55:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Langton, James,
authorSolomons, Natasha,
author2-roleLangton, James,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displaySolomons, Natasha
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
format_catalogBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb0cc74ad-eb12-98b4-9c8d-5c7b0a35c573
isbn9780147517593
9780698407022
9781410485229
9781504642545
9781982467227
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1e-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12395333Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12395333?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b2407066x.i73525455Sylvan OaksLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525443North NatomasLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525467CarmichaelLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b2407066x.i7352542xCentralLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b2407066x.i73525431Pocket-GreenhavenLARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23883194.i73140727Valley Hi-North LagunaFICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalag
ils:.b23883194.i73140739SouthgateFICTION Solomons, N.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
itype_catalogAdu Large Print
Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-22T10:55:18.293Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Solomons, N.
LARGE PRINT FICTION Solomons, N.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9780147517593
publishDate2015
2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2015
hoopla:MWT12395333eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Publishing, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 53 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b2407066xLarge PrintBooksLarge print edition.EnglishThorndike Press, 2016.601 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2015
ils:.b23883194BookBooksEnglishPlume, [2015]400 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:42bdaeb9-1ef2-41f9-b0fa-7c8860d35a1e-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12395333Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2407066x.i73525455On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b2407066x.i73525443On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b2407066x.i73525467On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b2407066x.i7352542xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b2407066x.i73525431On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:b50a453e-a2c7-40f4-a1d0-f9ad1a98beb3-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23883194.i73140727On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23883194.i73140739On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
seriesThorndike Press large print historical fiction
series_with_volumeThorndike Press large print historical fiction|
subject_facetAristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction
Betrayal -- Fiction
Brothers -- Fiction
Composers -- England -- Fiction
Composers -- Fiction
Composers -- Great Britain -- Fiction
Country homes -- Great Britain -- Fiction
Domestic fiction
Families -- Fiction
Great Britain -- History -- George VI, 1936-1952 -- Fiction
Jewish women -- Fiction
Jews -- England -- Fiction
Large type books
Love stories
Music -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Singers -- Fiction
Wives -- Death -- Fiction
title_displayThe song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel
title_fullThe Song of Hartgrove Hall A Novel
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel / Natasha Solomons
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel [electronic resource] / Natasha Solomons
The song of Hartgrove Hall [text (large print)] / Natasha Solomons
title_shortThe song of Hartgrove Hall
title_suba novel
topic_facetAristocracy (Social class)
Betrayal
Brothers
Composers
Country homes
Death
Families
Fiction
Historical Fiction
History
Jewish women
Jews
Literature
Music
Romance
Singers
Wives