We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Indecent proposal

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Indecent proposal

NoveList Series:
Boys of Bishop volume 4.
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2014
Language:
English

Description

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author’s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He’s a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.
 
With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he’s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father’s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she’s pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.
 
Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can’t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn’t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison’s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she’s falling in love?
Praise for Indecent Proposal
 
“Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“In O’Keefe’s very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison’s engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O’Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels! Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride! . . . I can’t wait to see what O’Keefe offers next.”Fresh Fiction
 
“Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you’ll walk away feeling as if you’d always know their hearts.”—The Book Nympho
 
Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love.”—Book Reviews & More by Kathy

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780345549051
9780345549068

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDac0dcf20-5873-3c06-32f5-9201282afcf4
Grouping Titleindecent proposal
Grouping Authormolly okeefe
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-17 02:10:59AM
Last Indexed2024-07-17 02:20:41AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
O'Keefe, Molly
author_display
O'Keefe, Molly
available_at_catalog
Arcade
detailed_location_catalog
Arcade
display_description
Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author’s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He’s a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.
 
With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he’s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father’s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she’s pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.
 
Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can’t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn’t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison’s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she’s falling in love?
Praise for Indecent Proposal
 
“Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“In O’Keefe’s very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison’s engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O’Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels! Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride! . . . I can’t wait to see what O’Keefe offers next.”Fresh Fiction
 
“Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you’ll walk away feeling as if you’d always know their hearts.”—The Book Nympho
 
Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love.”—Book Reviews & More by Kathy
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
ac0dcf20-5873-3c06-32f5-9201282afcf4
isbn
9780345549051
9780345549068
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-07-17T09:20:41.951Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION O'Keefe, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arcade
primary_isbn
9780345549051
publishDate
2014
publisher
Bantam Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Boys of Bishop
series_with_volume
Boys of Bishop|4
subject_facet
Love stories
Marriage -- Fiction
Politicians -- Fiction
Pregnancy -- Fiction
title_display
Indecent proposal
title_full
Indecent Proposal
Indecent proposal / Molly O'Keefe
title_short
Indecent proposal
topic_facet
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Marriage
Politicians
Pregnancy
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b23156065.i71107071ArcadeFICTION O'Keefe, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfarcag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4feBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:.b23156065BookBooksBantam Books mass market editionEnglishBantam Books2014349 pages ; 18 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23156065.i71107071On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011