Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Indecent proposal

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Boys of Bishop volume 4.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O'Keefe's gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author's beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He's a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life. With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he's next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father's greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she's pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage. Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can't believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn't want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison's desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she's falling in love?Praise for Indecent Proposal "Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed."Publishers Weekly (starred review) "In O'Keefe's very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison's engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match."Kirkus Reviews "Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O'Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels! Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride! . . . I can't wait to see what O'Keefe offers next."Fresh Fiction "Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you'll walk away feeling as if you'd always know their hearts."—The Book Nympho "Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love."—Book Reviews & More by KathyFrom the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345549051
9780345549068
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDac0dcf20-5873-3c06-32f5-9201282afcf4
Grouping Titleindecent proposal
Grouping Authormolly okeefe
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 02:33:10AM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 02:52:37AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorO'Keefe, Molly,
author_displayO'Keefe, Molly
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
display_descriptionPerfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O'Keefe's gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author's beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He's a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.

With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he's next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father's greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she's pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.

Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can't believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn't want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison's desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she's falling in love?
Praise for Indecent Proposal

"Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed."Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"In O'Keefe's very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison's engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match."Kirkus Reviews

"Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O'Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels! Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride! . . . I can't wait to see what O'Keefe offers next."Fresh Fiction

"Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you'll walk away feeling as if you'd always know their hearts."—The Book Nympho

"Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love."—Book Reviews & More by Kathy
From the Paperback edition.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idac0dcf20-5873-3c06-32f5-9201282afcf4
isbn9780345549051
9780345549068
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23156065.i71107071Arden-DimickFICTION O'Keefe, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfardag
ils:.b23156065.i71107113South NatomasFICTION O'Keefe, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b23156065.i71107083North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION O'Keefe, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-18T09:52:37.075Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION O'Keefe, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
primary_isbn9780345549051
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4feBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:.b23156065BookBooksBantam Books mass market edition.EnglishBantam Books, 2014.349 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:180d28f6-be51-4d5e-b416-19453e49df4f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23156065.i71107071On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23156065.i71107113On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23156065.i71107083On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
seriesBoys of Bishop novels
series_with_volumeBoys of Bishop novels|
subject_facetLove stories
Marriage -- Fiction
Politicians -- Fiction
Pregnancy -- Fiction
title_displayIndecent proposal
title_fullIndecent Proposal
Indecent proposal / Molly O'Keefe
title_shortIndecent proposal
topic_facetFiction
Humor (Fiction)
Marriage
Politicians
Pregnancy
Romance