We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Death of a bachelorette

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description
"Fans of Janet Evanovich or Ali Brandon's Black Cat Bookshop mysteries will enjoy the latest in Levine's hilarious series." —Smitten by Books

Freelance writer Jaine Austen thought working for a knock-off reality show in the tropics would be paradise. But when she and her kitty Prozac find themselves trapped between a dimwitted leading man, catty contestants, and a cold-blooded murderer, the splashy gig becomes one deadly nightmare . . .

Jaine's life has been a royal pain since she started penning dialogue for Some Day My Prince Will Come—a cheesy dating show that features bachelorettes competing for the heart of Spencer Dalworth VII, a very distant heir to the British throne. But when one of the finalists dies in a freak accident, it's clear someone wanted the woman out of the race for good—and the police won't allow a soul off the island until they seize the culprit. Terrified of existing another day without air conditioning and eager to return home, Jaine is throwing herself into the investigation. And she better pounce on clues quickly—or there won't be any survivors left . . .

Praise for the Jaine Austen mysteries

"I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series. Her books are so outrageously funny." —Joanne Fluke, New York Times bestselling author

"Laura Levine's hilarious debut mystery, This Pen for Hire, is a laugh a page (or two or three) as well as a crafty puzzle. Sleuth Jaine Austen's amused take on life, love, sex and LA will delight readers. Sheer fun!" —Carolyn Hart, New York Times bestselling author

"Jaine can really dish it out." —The New York Times Book Revie
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781496708465
9781666589566
9781496708489
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDab01ae97-69a8-669a-585d-803a64d93487
Grouping Titledeath of a bachelorette
Grouping Authorlaura levine
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-16 02:11:58AM
Last Indexed2024-04-15 02:26:33AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Pressley, Brittany
author
Levine, Laura, 1943-
author2-role
Pressley, Brittany,reader
hoopla digital
author_display
Levine, Laura
available_at_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
McKinley
Orangevale
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King, Jr.
McKinley
Orangevale
South Natomas
display_description
"Fans of Janet Evanovich or Ali Brandon's Black Cat Bookshop mysteries will enjoy the latest in Levine's hilarious series." —Smitten by Books

Freelance writer Jaine Austen thought working for a knock-off reality show in the tropics would be paradise. But when she and her kitty Prozac find themselves trapped between a dimwitted leading man, catty contestants, and a cold-blooded murderer, the splashy gig becomes one deadly nightmare . . .

Jaine's life has been a royal pain since she started penning dialogue for Some Day My Prince Will Come—a cheesy dating show that features bachelorettes competing for the heart of Spencer Dalworth VII, a very distant heir to the British throne. But when one of the finalists dies in a freak accident, it's clear someone wanted the woman out of the race for good—and the police won't allow a soul off the island until they seize the culprit. Terrified of existing another day without air conditioning and eager to return home, Jaine is throwing herself into the investigation. And she better pounce on clues quickly—or there won't be any survivors left . . .

Praise for the Jaine Austen mysteries

"I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series. Her books are so outrageously funny." —Joanne Fluke, New York Times bestselling author

"Laura Levine's hilarious debut mystery, This Pen for Hire, is a laugh a page (or two or three) as well as a crafty puzzle. Sleuth Jaine Austen's amused take on life, love, sex and LA will delight readers. Sheer fun!" —Carolyn Hart, New York Times bestselling author

"Jaine can really dish it out." —The New York Times Book Revie
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
ab01ae97-69a8-669a-585d-803a64d93487
isbn
9781496708465
9781496708489
9781666589566
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-15T09:26:33.610Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY Levine, L.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
McKinley
Orangevale
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9781496708465
publishDate
2017
publisher
Dreamscape Media
Kensington Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Jaine Austen mysteries
series_with_volume
Jaine Austen mysteries|15
subject_facet
Austen, Jaine (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Electronic books
Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Reality television programs -- Fiction
Women -- Fiction
Women authors -- Fiction
title_display
Death of a bachelorette
title_full
Death of a Bachelorette
Death of a Bachelorette [electronic resource] / Laura Levine
Death of a bachelorette / Laura Levine
title_short
Death of a bachelorette
topic_facet
Austen, Jaine (Fictitious character)
Electronic books
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Reality television programs
Women
Women authors

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11897651Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11897651?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
ils:.b2496444x.i7625897xSouth NatomasMYSTERY Levine, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b2496444x.i76258920CentralMYSTERY Levine, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b2496444x.i76258919OrangevaleMYSTERY Levine, L.1falsefalseOn Shelforaag
ils:.b2496444x.i76258944Martin Luther King, Jr.MYSTERY Levine, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfkinag
ils:.b2496444x.i76258932McKinleyMYSTERY Levine, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
hoopla:MWT12420269Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12420269?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:1a2206fb-4ce9-4967-ae44-442cdba3e18d-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11897651eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishDreamscape Media20171 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 43 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b2496444xBookBooksEnglishKensington Books2017viii, 245 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12420269eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books20171 online resource (304 pages)
overdrive:1a2206fb-4ce9-4967-ae44-442cdba3e18deBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2017

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11897651Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2496444x.i7625897xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2496444x.i76258920On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2496444x.i76258919On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2496444x.i76258944On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2496444x.i76258932On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
hoopla:MWT12420269Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:1a2206fb-4ce9-4967-ae44-442cdba3e18d-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse