We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Kiss her once for me: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2022
Language:
English
Description
"One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money. Finding work at a local coffee shop, she's just getting through the days-until Andrew, the shop's landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie's financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiancée to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it's Jack-the mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real. Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you'll want to cozy up with next to the fire"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781982191139
9781797150017
9781982191146
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa69721c1-9210-f7be-1691-0392d45af0d2
Grouping Titlekiss her once for me
Grouping Authoralison cochrun
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-14 19:36:30PM
Last Indexed2024-04-14 19:38:26PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Cochrun, Alison
author_display
Cochrun, Alison
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
Franklin
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
Franklin
North Natomas
display_description
"One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money. Finding work at a local coffee shop, she's just getting through the days-until Andrew, the shop's landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie's financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiancée to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it's Jack-the mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real. Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you'll want to cozy up with next to the fire"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
a69721c1-9210-f7be-1691-0392d45af0d2
isbn
9781797150017
9781982191139
9781982191146
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-15T02:38:26.427Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Cochrun, A.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
Franklin
North Natomas
primary_isbn
9781982191139
publishDate
2022
publisher
Atria Books
Atria Paperback
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Christmas fiction
Humorous fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Novels
Romance fiction
title_display
Kiss her once for me : a novel
title_full
Kiss Her Once for Me A Novel
Kiss her once for me : a novel / Alison Cochrun
title_short
Kiss her once for me
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
Man-woman relationships
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook11falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b2725382x.i87937608North NatomasFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b2725382x.i88009403Folsom AdultFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 20, 2024fola
ils:.b2725382x.i87937591FranklinFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b2725382x.i8793758xCarmichaelFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b2725382x.i88322579Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpa
ils:.b2725382x.i8793761xFair OaksFICTION Cochrun, A.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
overdrive:517149b8-df9a-43b1-a57c-7d199bb0ab88-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books12falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010ceBookeBookEnglishAtria Books2022
ils:.b2725382xBookBooksFirst Atria Paperback editionEnglishAtria Paperback2022351 pages ; 22 cm
overdrive:517149b8-df9a-43b1-a57c-7d199bb0ab88eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2022

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:04966c7f-b0a2-4064-adf1-fced8804010c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2725382x.i87937608On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2725382x.i88009403Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2725382x.i87937591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2725382x.i8793758xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2725382x.i88322579On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b2725382x.i8793761xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:517149b8-df9a-43b1-a57c-7d199bb0ab88-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse