We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Love her madly: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Atria Books
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description
"Fans of Kimberly McCreight's Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica's The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears. Told in first person by the girl left behind, Love Her Madly is a fascinating exploration of the twists and turns of an intense female friendship gone awry. Glo never expected to become best friends with a girl like Cyn. Blonde, blue-eyed, and a little wicked, Cyn is the kind of girl other girls naturally envy--yet, surprisingly, she embraces Glo like a sister after they transfer to the same tiny college in Florida. With a fresh start at a new school and Cyn as her best friend, Glo finds what she has been waiting for her whole life: excitement, acceptance, and the joys of female friendship. Until she and Cyn fall for the same guy. It's Cyn who talks Glo into sharing Raj. Half the time he'll be Cyn's boyfriend, the other half he'll be Glo's. Glo reluctantly accepts the proposition--how can she say no without jeopardizing her friendship?--and for a while, everything goes smoothly. Until Glo realizes that she doesn't know her BFF as well as she thinks. Until the simmering tension between Glo and Cyn boils over during a study abroad trip to Costa Rica. Until Cyn disappears into the jungle of a secluded island, leaving Glo searching for answers. Until, seven years later, Glo spots a familiar pair of blue eyes behind a sweep of blonde hair in the streets of New York City. Is it really Cyn, or is the guilt of survival catching up with Glo? And has Glo told us everything we need to know?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501112157
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa1778aae-286c-a987-78bd-b3719fcc6e32
Grouping Titlelove her madly
Grouping Authorm elizabeth lee
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-30 02:08:36AM
Last Indexed2022-11-30 02:58:27AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lee, M. Elizabeth
author_display
Lee, M. Elizabeth
available_at_catalog
Franklin
detailed_location_catalog
Franklin
display_description
"Fans of Kimberly McCreight's Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica's The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears. Told in first person by the girl left behind, Love Her Madly is a fascinating exploration of the twists and turns of an intense female friendship gone awry. Glo never expected to become best friends with a girl like Cyn. Blonde, blue-eyed, and a little wicked, Cyn is the kind of girl other girls naturally envy--yet, surprisingly, she embraces Glo like a sister after they transfer to the same tiny college in Florida. With a fresh start at a new school and Cyn as her best friend, Glo finds what she has been waiting for her whole life: excitement, acceptance, and the joys of female friendship. Until she and Cyn fall for the same guy. It's Cyn who talks Glo into sharing Raj. Half the time he'll be Cyn's boyfriend, the other half he'll be Glo's. Glo reluctantly accepts the proposition--how can she say no without jeopardizing her friendship?--and for a while, everything goes smoothly. Until Glo realizes that she doesn't know her BFF as well as she thinks. Until the simmering tension between Glo and Cyn boils over during a study abroad trip to Costa Rica. Until Cyn disappears into the jungle of a secluded island, leaving Glo searching for answers. Until, seven years later, Glo spots a familiar pair of blue eyes behind a sweep of blonde hair in the streets of New York City. Is it really Cyn, or is the guilt of survival catching up with Glo? And has Glo told us everything we need to know?"--
format_catalog
Book
format_category_catalog
Books
id
a1778aae-286c-a987-78bd-b3719fcc6e32
isbn
9781501112157
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-11-30T10:58:27.637Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Lee, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Franklin
primary_isbn
9781501112157
publishDate
2016
publisher
Atria Books
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Female friendship -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
title_display
Love her madly : a novel
title_full
Love her madly : a novel / M. Elizabeth Lee
title_short
Love her madly
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Female friendship

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24334704.i74501677FranklinFICTION Lee, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24334704BookBooksEnglishAtria Books2016305 pages ; 22 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24334704.i74501677On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911