Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Love her madly: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Atria Books,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
"Fans of Kimberly McCreight's Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica's The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears. Told in first person by the girl left behind, Love Her Madly is a fascinating exploration of the twists and turns of an intense female friendship gone awry. Glo never expected to become best friends with a girl like Cyn. Blonde, blue-eyed, and a little wicked, Cyn is the kind of girl other girls naturally envy--yet, surprisingly, she embraces Glo like a sister after they transfer to the same tiny college in Florida. With a fresh start at a new school and Cyn as her best friend, Glo finds what she has been waiting for her whole life: excitement, acceptance, and the joys of female friendship. Until she and Cyn fall for the same guy. It's Cyn who talks Glo into sharing Raj. Half the time he'll be Cyn's boyfriend, the other half he'll be Glo's. Glo reluctantly accepts the proposition--how can she say no without jeopardizing her friendship?--and for a while, everything goes smoothly. Until Glo realizes that she doesn't know her BFF as well as she thinks. Until the simmering tension between Glo and Cyn boils over during a study abroad trip to Costa Rica. Until Cyn disappears into the jungle of a secluded island, leaving Glo searching for answers. Until, seven years later, Glo spots a familiar pair of blue eyes behind a sweep of blonde hair in the streets of New York City. Is it really Cyn, or is the guilt of survival catching up with Glo? And has Glo told us everything we need to know?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501112157
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa1778aae-286c-a987-78bd-b3719fcc6e32
Grouping Titlelove her madly
Grouping Authorm elizabeth lee
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-01 02:30:52AM
Last Indexed2020-12-01 02:49:43AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLee, M. Elizabeth,
author_displayLee, M. Elizabeth
available_at_catalogFranklin
detailed_location_catalogFranklin
display_description"Fans of Kimberly McCreight's Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica's The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears. Told in first person by the girl left behind, Love Her Madly is a fascinating exploration of the twists and turns of an intense female friendship gone awry. Glo never expected to become best friends with a girl like Cyn. Blonde, blue-eyed, and a little wicked, Cyn is the kind of girl other girls naturally envy--yet, surprisingly, she embraces Glo like a sister after they transfer to the same tiny college in Florida. With a fresh start at a new school and Cyn as her best friend, Glo finds what she has been waiting for her whole life: excitement, acceptance, and the joys of female friendship. Until she and Cyn fall for the same guy. It's Cyn who talks Glo into sharing Raj. Half the time he'll be Cyn's boyfriend, the other half he'll be Glo's. Glo reluctantly accepts the proposition--how can she say no without jeopardizing her friendship?--and for a while, everything goes smoothly. Until Glo realizes that she doesn't know her BFF as well as she thinks. Until the simmering tension between Glo and Cyn boils over during a study abroad trip to Costa Rica. Until Cyn disappears into the jungle of a secluded island, leaving Glo searching for answers. Until, seven years later, Glo spots a familiar pair of blue eyes behind a sweep of blonde hair in the streets of New York City. Is it really Cyn, or is the guilt of survival catching up with Glo? And has Glo told us everything we need to know?"--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
ida1778aae-286c-a987-78bd-b3719fcc6e32
isbn9781501112157
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24334704.i74501677FranklinFICTION Lee, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-12-01T10:49:43.728Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Lee, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogFranklin
primary_isbn9781501112157
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24334704BookBooksEnglishAtria Books, 2016.305 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24334704.i74501677On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetFemale friendship -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
title_displayLove her madly : a novel
title_fullLove her madly : a novel / M. Elizabeth Lee
title_shortLove her madly
title_suba novel
topic_facetFemale friendship