Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Heartbreak Creek

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Four unlikely brides make their way west—and find love where they least expect it in award-winner Kaki Warner’s heartwarming series, one “as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy…”* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-order bride would be her way out of the war-torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes she’s made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. He’s hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesn’t even know how to cook.Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage—until the unspeakable happens, and suddenly Declan is torn between duty and desire, and Edwina has to fight for the family she’s grown to love…*The Romance Dish
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780425241226
9781101516522
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9eb60a9b-104c-320e-fcf6-858e0635e40f
Grouping Titleheartbreak creek
Grouping Authorkaki warner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-03-08 02:26:54AM
Last Indexed2021-03-08 02:59:53AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780425241226

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorWarner, Kaki.
author_displayWarner, Kaki
available_at_catalogCentral
detailed_location_catalogCentral
display_descriptionFour unlikely brides make their way west—and find love where they least expect it in award-winner Kaki Warner’s heartwarming series, one “as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy…”* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...
Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-order bride would be her way out of the war-torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes she’s made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. He’s hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesn’t even know how to cook.
Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage—until the unspeakable happens, and suddenly Declan is torn between duty and desire, and Edwina has to fight for the family she’s grown to love…
*The Romance Dish
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id9eb60a9b-104c-320e-fcf6-858e0635e40f
isbn9780425241226
9781101516522
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:9532c508-3c2d-42a9-8945-192ca181b142-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b20627634.i64266849CentralFICTION Warner, K.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-03-08T10:59:53.761Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Warner, K.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
primary_isbn9780425241226
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:9532c508-3c2d-42a9-8945-192ca181b142eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2011
ils:.b20627634BookBooksBerkley Sensation trade pbk. ed.EnglishBerkley Sensation, c2011.376 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9532c508-3c2d-42a9-8945-192ca181b142-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20627634.i64266849On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
seriesRunaway brides
series_with_volumeRunaway brides|1
subject_facetColorado -- Fiction
Love stories
Mail order brides -- Fiction
Ranch life -- Fiction
title_displayHeartbreak Creek
title_fullHeartbreak Creek
Heartbreak Creek / Kaki Warner
title_shortHeartbreak Creek
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Mail order brides
Ranch life
Romance