Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Baseball Great

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
840L
Description

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today's headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. As a young reviewer on Brightly.com said: "Great book with many exciting, surprising events that make you want to keep reading."

When the school paper calls him "Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship," Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed—in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.

All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret—and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780061805448
9780061923081
9780061714528
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
840L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9e5b0844-a364-25c7-e413-fe67e69b5454
Grouping Titlebaseball great
Grouping Authortim green
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 02:35:09AM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 03:01:39AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780061714528

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value7
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
auth_author2Green, Tim.
authorTim Green
author2-roleGreen, Tim.
hoopla digital.
author_displayGreen, Tim
detailed_location_catalogElk Grove Kids' Place
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today's headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. As a young reviewer on Brightly.com said: "Great book with many exciting, surprising events that make you want to keep reading."

When the school paper calls him "Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship," Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed—in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.

All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret—and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.

format_catalogCD Audiobook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
eBook
id9e5b0844-a364-25c7-e413-fe67e69b5454
isbn9780061714528
9780061805448
9780061923081
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f2720f42-2dfe-4231-8f89-995f77860221-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11587043Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587043?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b19611407.i61906451Elk Grove Kids' PlaceCD CHILDREN FICTION Green, T1falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2020elkcg
hoopla:MWT13095740Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13095740?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:f097adee-66aa-45fc-a943-f5e0006b4733-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_catalogChild CD/Spoken Word
last_indexed2020-10-27T10:01:39.44Z
lexile_score840
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogCD CHILDREN FICTION Green, T
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogElk Grove
primary_isbn9780061805448
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:f2720f42-2dfe-4231-8f89-995f77860221eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2009
hoopla:MWT11587043eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperCollins Publishers, 2009.1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 52 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b19611407CD AudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarper Children's Audio, p2009.4 sound discs (5 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
hoopla:MWT13095740eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2009.1 online resource
overdrive:f097adee-66aa-45fc-a943-f5e0006b4733eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperCollins
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f2720f42-2dfe-4231-8f89-995f77860221-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11587043Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b19611407.i61906451Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
hoopla:MWT13095740Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f097adee-66aa-45fc-a943-f5e0006b4733-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesBaseball great novels
series_with_volumeBaseball great novels|0001
subject_facetAudiobooks
Baseball -- Fiction
Baseball -- Juvenile fiction
Baseball stories
Children's audiobooks
Compact discs
Drug traffic -- Fiction
Drug traffic -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Fathers and sons -- Fiction
Fathers and sons -- Juvenile fiction
Middle schools -- Fiction
Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayBaseball Great
title_fullBaseball Great
Baseball great [electronic resource] / Tim Green
Baseball great [electronic resource] Green, Tim, 1963-
Baseball great [sound recording] / Tim Green
title_shortBaseball Great
topic_facetBaseball
Baseball stories
Drug traffic
Electronic books
Fathers and sons
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Middle schools
Schools